$STEEM/BTC Daily Poloniex+Bittrex Technical Analysis Update #18 "One step at a time!" Aug 17, 2016

in #steem8 years ago

Hello Steemers!

Today in a downtrend, but one that might reveal some small detail which may (or may not) prove as an good indication of a trend reversal.

POLONIEX


4 hour Poloniex chart - Aug 16, 2016


4 hour Poloniex chart - Aug 17, 2016
The price started to go down and made a slightly higher low in comparison to a few days ago, in making what looks like a swing low.

BITTREX


4 hour Bittrex chart - Aug 16, 2016


4 hour Bittrex chart - Aug 17, 2016
The price on Bittrex also showed a bit downtrend, but acted in the same manner as Poloniex, higher low, and in making what look like a swing low and a bounce at the moment.

VOLUME COMPARISON


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Aug 16, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Aug 17, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Aug 16, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Aug 17, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Aug 16, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Aug 17, 2016


Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Aug 16, 2016


Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Aug 17, 2016
Volume about the same as yesterday with a slight change, today the volume on Poloniex lowered while the volume on Bittrex went up.
Nothing meaningful but it's showing that Bittrex is still worth looking at and trading at for $STEEM.

COMMENT
Once again, I will post the comment by commenting as it involves my personal opinion!
Thank you for understanding!

If anyone has any questions or need's help fell free to ask, I will try to explain as fast and as best as I can.
Critics, comments, reply's, counters, advice's, etc. are always welcome!
Have my charts helped you in any way?Let me know with a comment below :)
Are there more people who are doing TA?

DISCLAIMER
I am showing multiple scenarios on the price movement, in the post itself I do not take any stance, either bullish or bearish. I am not responsible for neither you’re winning nor you're losses upon trading! the "comment" section is my personal opinion and does not mean I have to or do hold any positions in the given market.

Kind Regards, OZ :)

Sort:  

COMMENT
A "higher local low" is a good bullish sign. Swing low as well shows that we might see some uptrend tomorrow, but I don't expect anything big as I consider this zone a accumulation area and think it will continue for a few more days. As there is probably constant dumping of STEEM on the market on a regular basis we might still be in search for a solid flour where the price will be defendable.

What's up @ozmaster?! I definitely think we are in a accumulation zone right now. I am quite curious to see which way it breaks. Exciting times!

true, same thoughts, imho it depends allot on the daily dumping, and where the whales feel comfortable holding the floor, but this area defo is a good place to do a trade, should be a nice thick layer in the future

I agree steem is in the accumulation zone. And I have been powering up in this area.
Looking at the number of users on steemit. Tomorrow or certainly Thursday the number of users should be over 70k.

Steem on,
Mike

great chart,
i,ve been waiting for 3 day but steem still consolidated
cheaper steem is good for new steemian, its will give them opportunity to buy steem power at cheaper price.

Thanks all this info. So much to learn, so much.

Hey Oz. Do you hang out at tradingview too? Same user name?

Thanks for your efforts, but may I suggest a bit less jargon and perhaps a bit more explanation? I'm sure you would profit from a slight change as there are many of us that simply don't get any of this. In fact this entire comment made 3% sense to me as the only terms I understood without googling were "a good bullish sign" and "uptrend tomorrow" and "dumping of STEEM".

I'm sorry to be that guy asking the "dumb" questions, but I'll take the hit for the good of the community!

As long as withdrawals are three times deposits, I'm struggling to see how any bullish sentiment is warranted. I'm ready to power up, just waiting on the right time. Thanks for your updates.

As far as I know, it's not possible to short STEEM ? Or is it ?

Great analysing Oz! look, why the STEEM price is been so low? many people was selling cheaper than i expected... you think that the price could rise to 0.005+ ? And when you bet that this could happen?

Newsworthy article, as always. Thanks for the information and have a great day!

Out of curiousity, how many times have your predictions been correct?

Or do you avoid actually holding an opinion?

I avoid holding an opinion in the post as i think it should show what the price is doing not my personal opinion, i put that one in the comment,
allot of times "correct" and allot of times" wrong",

@ozchartart Thank you again for the great information! :)

Great analysis. This ride that STEEM has us on is interesting and hopefully we will continue to make gains in this wonderful experiment.

Thank you :)
I hope one time your data hepl me make a profit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65