Violets in summer

in #art8 years ago

I've been very busy in the studio painting and videoing today, my hands are stained purple from inks! Expect some more posts later of today's work!

My watercolour and wax painting of violets, 16.5 x 23.4 in.

Details:

I now need to tidy up the chaos that I have created in my studio. Does anyone know how to get ink stains off your hands? I look like I have robbed a bank!

Look out for my next paintings @opheliafu

Sort:  

Roses are red
Violets are blue
I love your artwork
and I love you too x

It's beautiful , try using cooking oil or rubbing alcohol to clean your hands , you don't want to be walking around looking like an alien!

I'll give that a go thanks!

Good alibi - I was painting, I didn't rob the bank!

are you sure? :D

Positive..as I drive away in my new Bentley ;D

you are amazing person :)

I love your art. Are you offering to trade for SBD? Or here is another option I'm experimenting with now. It is called SteemAway. See this example going on right now https://steemit.com/steemaway/@mranderson/world-famous-american-pastel-artist-gives-his-original-art-away-to-one-lucky-steemit-voter-and-now-with-buy-it-now-option

Try using some white plastic gloves next time :)

I ran out, so i thought what the hell!

love your work

Thank you so much!

You are awesome . These drawing are very very cool specially the first one. Completely love your drawings. Just keep sharing with us @opheliafu

Thank you @funnyman , glad you enjoy them.

nice - reminds me of Georgia O'Keeffe's work.

I know what you mean, I do like her work.

Also if you cant get the ink off your hands, try WD-40 or Gasoline

Gasoline! I have WD-40, i'll try that. Thanks.

Your creative output is extraordinairy. Hope you'll also do a post showing your purple inked hands.

I managed to scrub it off (olive oil soap), otherwise I would.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64