Is this a reflection of my mind?

in #art8 years ago

It’s a misty, grey, damp morning here. The sun was burning hot in the UK yesterday, but now it seems to be in hiding. It must have burnt itself out and needs a little rest, I can understand that. I can’t moan though, I love breathing in the damp air of the morning, the way it bites inside your nostrils and sits heavy in your mouth. My plants love it too, they are all decorated with little opulent jewels of dew. They look like they are going to a ball, I haven’t seen a prince but there was a little frog jumping around the garden. I wonder!


I’ve had 3 coffees to wake me up, and created a piece of work for @omfedor in response to his post this morning.

Nature and its vibrant colours are so inspiring. I started this giant doodle (16.5 x 23.4 inches) with fine-liner and then added watercolours and salt. I then put more water on top. The result is a chaotic vortex of green.

Close up of details:

I wonder if this is the way my work is going today? It feels like an experimental day!

Follow me @opheliafu

Sort:  

UРVОTЕ
TНNХ
my picture of you as a gift)

sincerely your
https://steemit.com/@romanskv

I'm all of a buzz about this @romanskv!

Well if that is your creative imagination then I assume it is, and I think you have a lot of creativity here.

Thank you, very kind of you.

loving the colours

Thank you, it's a green and yellow day today! Yesterday was purple.

everyday should be a rainbow day - bright and uplifting - love your artwork

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65