Feeling all of a flutter?

in #art8 years ago

‘Meeting at the bird house’, a cute little addition to my series of bird paintings. Yesterday I shared with you the post ‘Can you fly like a bird?’, with a painting featuring text taken from the book The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran.

‘Meeting at the bird house’ is a small painting completed with acrylics, paint pen and mixed media. The techniques used are acrylic print transfer and collage with book pages, wallpaper and postage stamp. Can you find the postage stamp in the picture?

Close up of details:

Feeling all of a flutter? Then follow me @opheliafu

Sort:  

I like the Branches ))

Pages from an old book.

Yes, the branches are the best part

I'm going to take that as a compliment ;)

Nice work!

Those limbs are so cool!

Why thank you!

Nice idea with the inscriptions on the branches. Trees telling stories :-)

Yes! Or that books are made from trees? So in a way trees are the books to start.

So true, a like that notion very much (in particular in times of e-books)

Ah, finally found the postage stamp, it's inside the birdhouse. Great painting.

YES!!!!! Well done, 1st to spot it!

I like bright colors :)
Birds are fun too, but not so fun when they singin early morning an broke your sleep, So drawn birds the best! :)

Are you not a morning person @smailer?

:) @opheliafu, I don't know who I'm, I like sleep, but go sleep too late hmm or early (4:00-5:00 AM) And hear birds every morning and see sunrise before sleep:)

Go to bed early, wake up for sunrise. enjoy :)

The branches are my favorites!

Ive found a stemp, its the women`s portrait inside the window of a bird house. great work @opheliafu

Yep, the Queen is peeping out of the birdhouse! That idea would work well on a beehive piece too.

good idea, it can work. its me and my bees

Neat, I'd love to have bees. I have a huge herb patch that I let go to flower as the bees love it, and I love bees!

you should try it

Delightful! Thank you.

A pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64