Are you coming out of your shell?

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Another morning spent on the beach, this time gathering fresh cockles from out of the sea to take back to the French gîte!

Obviously before we eat anything in the @opheliafu house it has to be drawn first!

Line drawing using paint pens

Completed with Koh-I-Noor watercolours.

I have applied lots of sun cream, so I shouldn't turn lobster red.

Home time soon to cook up a yummy feast for everyone, though I'll be on the veggie burgers.

Follow me @opheliafu

Sort:  

Nice pictures @opheliafu. This a work of talent. Is amazing what we can do if we put mind to it. I like it just upvoted you

Thank you very much @johnsmartlive , I appreciate it.

The snail made me laugh! I dig it!

That cross-eyed snail represents me. Can you see the likeness?

always such a pleasure reading your posts! seeing the ocean in these pictures makes me miss living in Chile :( I'm so desperate to get to the ocean, the painting I'm currently working on is inspired by it! Thanks for always brightening up my feed :)

Glad you like a bit of colour thrown in there, your work brightens my feed too!

I love Ocean stuff! This post is wonderful. Great work in painting too! ^^ keep on going!

Oh i miss living near the beach, enjoy your veggie burgers.

Will do! Near the beach would be my ideal place to live!

miss the beach and the fresh cockles and mussles ....

What about the seaweed? That's edible too :D

When we were kids, we use to have shell battles.

Each kid needs to have a shell in his hand, and then you put them on the floor and push towards each other with one or 2 fingers from the back.

The first shell to crack lost )))

Dont know why i remebered that )))

You will need to make a video of that to show me!

always you post very nice pic

Loving my good work sticker!

Looks amazing..keep posting @opheliafu

Beautiful, no doubt. Thx!
followed @opheliafu.

Thanks for following me @artsteemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45