Pleasure and Happiness

in #steem6 years ago

IMG_20170521_111923.jpg

We can feel the happiness of every day, week, month and year in our lives, through the little things we do, and we are truly happy when we obey the commandments of a loving God.

I see many families enjoying the sunny morning sun.

I stood there for a moment to see the children as they played happily in the garden. They have a special light on their faces; Their cheeks are pink in the sun and from what they do to run and play together. They are all very friendly to each other.

I can say they are really fun. When I see them closer, I realize that, more than when having fun, innocent little children are really happy.

Later, when I went to the mosque, my mind returned when I was baptized in the mosque. My old friend came up to me and asked what made me so different there. I replied, "I find true happiness." To which he replied, "No one is regarded as true happiness - just happy moments."

I realized that my friend did not know the difference between pleasure and happiness. What he calls "happy times" is the real time he's having fun. What he does not know next is that happiness is more than just happiness. Pleasure is just the turn of the moment, but happiness is long.

Many people in this world do not understand the difference between pleasure and happiness. Many try to get happiness to get pleasure, but these two words have different meanings.

I find out about it in the dictionary to find out what downloadarti each

IMG_20170628_181412.jpg

Pleasure is play, joy, cheer, joy, pleasure, entertainment, to be funny, funny, often a noisy, annoying activity. Happiness is satisfaction, pleasure, joy, and contentment.

I was taught, after becoming a member of the Church, that there is a real difference between pleasure and happiness. I learned, even before my baptism that God has a plan of salvation for all of His children (see 2 Auli 2: 9). Through this plan, depending on what we do here on earth, we will return to our heaven and hell and stay with Him forever in the form of eternal happiness.

Both pleasure and happiness are good things, but of course happiness is most worth searching for. Pleasure can be part of happiness, but pleasure alone does not give us certainty about true happiness.

IMG_20170705_102004_HDR.jpg

Pleasure and Happiness

IMG_20170628_181355.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @nuraini88! I really love your thoughtful words! I hope to read many more of your thoughtful posts in the future!

Thanks for finding my music and commenting! I don't know how I would've found this insightful little post otherwise!

good .. i leve

thank you for helping me
yess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34