What do you get if you survive in plane crash?

in #story7 years ago

ak-plane-crash-jpg-1488869536.jpg

last year my planE shortly after takeoff from DET. After we hit cruising altitude, a strange toxic scent filled the cabin. Within moments of noticing the smell, black smoke engulfed the plane. The emergency lights came on but the oxygen masks did not drop. We needed to do an emergency landing and luckily we were within range of a commuter airport in Toledo.

We waited for nearly 45 minutes on the plane while firemen cleared the area for our exit. We were also told a replacement plane would be coming but there was no telling when. In the terminal, we had access to limited power outlets, one unisex toilet, and a non-working vending machine. After speaking with airline representatives on the phone, I was informed that I could find my own transportation and forfeit my ticket or wait for the replacement plane. They told me that I would not be reimbursed for this extremely traumatic experience but that I could try to speak with another representative the following morning. We were stranded in this abandoned terminal for nearly seven hours. Eventually someone showed up with a box of potato chips and said we each could take one bag.

Every time I tried to contact the airline after this flight, they apologized for the inconvenience but insisted that they would do nothing to compensate my losses, including the cost of a missed night in a hotel, a prearranged car service, and my missed obligations that I was traveling to.

Sort:  

Congratulations @niniviolet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37