Let's talk Steem! First Steemit Meetup in Hamburg | My First Steemit Interview

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The last two days were fun, exciting and all about Steemit! I'm going to start with yesterday..

A QUICK RECAP ON YESTERDAY'S FIRST STEEMIT MEETUP IN MY HOME CITY HAMBURG, GERMANY. 

But first of all the biggest THANK YOU to host @sirwichester for making it happen! 
I'm keeping this post as short as possible, so if you want to know everything, check out his latest post!

Yesterday's first Steemit Meetup could not have gone better! A perfect group size of about 20 like-minded people exchanged thoughts, and connected together. We had the most amazing diversity of people.. including Bitcoin experts, programmer, motivational speaker, early-adapter of Steemit, people interested in getting started on Steemit.

I enjoyed listening to some great speakers such as @aaronkoenig and @fabio who introduced topics like Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Bitcoin and Steemit.

Shortly afterwards I held my first presentation on Steemit ever, with the focus on: "when blockchain meets blogger" or "how to pitch Steemit correctly in order to grow the community" and share my personal experience and passion with everyone. I'm happy the group enjoyed my input and gave some great feedback.

Especially interesting was the insight we got from Steemit whale @pharesim who gladly answered the questions I and some others had that only an insider like him could explain and it was nice to know see for yourself that whales really are human (you know what I mean)

And of course to everyone else who came out, travelled to Hamburg to attend the meetup and took their time to connect in real life!

@timsaid @felixxx @essra @fabio @agent @soldier @sadroieva @chainreaction and many more! 

MISSION: Successful Steemit Meetup ... CHECK !

What I loved most about the Meetup besides the apple pie has got to be the overall energy. It was a very dynamic meetup, quick switches between presentations and networking breaks. We started at 7:00 PM and after 6 hours at 1AM we were still a small group of people talking about many other topics, having good laughs and great time!

I'm thankful to have been a part of it and really excited for what the future holds, including many more awesome Steemit Meetups!

NEXT UP: FIRST STEEMIT MEETUP IN BERLIN next Saturday!

If you're in the area or close to Berlin you don't want to miss this :)

See you there -> https://steemit.com/steemit/@aaronkoenig/next-bxb-steemxb-in-berlin-on-september-10th-with-sir-winchester

___________________________________

The day before...

MY FIRST INTERVIEW ON STEEMIT 

If you haven't already seen it, @piedpiper posted our First Steemit Talk. We discuss the topics of "helping social media refugees settle into Steemit". You can probably tell that I'm not yet really used to talking infront of a camera (for some reason I can't talk as fluently to a camera as to crowd of people) and not as naturally talented as him, so please excuse my "uuhm's" but I'm willing and determined to practice and keep getting better. If you enjoy the video of us, please let me know in the comments, I would appreciate your feedback very much, because I'm planning to do more co-hosting and shows with @piedpiper in the future, so your support for the mission to helping make blockchain understandable and Steemit accessible for every blogger and non-techie person IS very much appreciated!

https://steemit.com/social-media/@piedpiper/helping-social-media-refugees-settle-into-steemit

NOW YOU HAVE IT! My last 2 days all about Steemit. This Community is truly getting bigger and better every day, so make sure to check out the people I tagged in this post and let's keep connecting aaaand of course keep steeming ;)

Much love, 

- Mrs.Steemit 

Follow to stay updated✅

Sort:  

Steemit community is growing slowly but more healthy way I think.

Fan-freaking-tastic! It's so cool to see Steemit blossoming just like bitcoin did in 2013. I was at an expat meetup last night here in Valdivia and got some locals on board so I'm sure we'll be able to do a proper meetup like yours soon too :)

That's awesome, can't wait to see meetups extend all over the world in Chile and other South American Countries.. Asia (India I'd love to see), Africa as well!

Hi Uma,

thanks so much for connecting me to the Hamburg gang!

Here's my post about yesterday:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@aaronkoenig/in-hamburg-you-say-digga

Sau stark das Ihr eine große Community in Hamburg zusammen bekommen habt! Ich hoffe ihr macht bald monatliche Meetups in Hamburg :)

I loved the way how it turned kinda "privat" at the end. It wasn´t like talking to strangers. We had a lot of fun like we known each other for years.
Nice interview with piedpiper. Hope to see more of this soon (Y)

Thank you! And I agree with you on the private atmosphere :)

I should do the same in Panama!

I see what you did there :D
But yes definitely!

Weltherrschaft ist immer gut! ;)

So sieht's aus! wie Dan in seinem Post ausgeführt hat, ist es das Ziel ^^

vielleicht besser "Frau schafft Herrschaft ab..." Mrs Steemit - ob das wohl gut geht? :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50