Introducing myself... My steemit journey begins

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

INTRODUCTION
Hello everyone, I am Herby by name. i'm from Nigeria and i'm proud to be black...prouder than Obama. I am the third child in a family of five kids i just graduated from the university of portharcourt and i'm hoping to get a gooooooooood job sooner than the 2nd coming of Christ. i am a music ADDICT.. like i could probably survive on mars with just an ipod, an earpiece and a drumset.IMG_20170118_141629.jpg

STEEMIT
So a very good friend of mine @hokpulor read a "boring" post of mine on facebook and decided i was good at writing(exam scripts.. yup... but you have to be as queer as he is or i am to even imagine i am a writer), sent me a link and told me i was getting paid to write. i have been on steemit for a few weeks now and while i have learnt that this is really not about getting paid to write but more about been involved in a community of people with a passion for expression also confirmed i really do not know squat about writing because some of the articles i have read here have been mind blowing. i finally feel its time to at the very least introduce my self and hopefully be able to put a smile on someone's face once in a while(not really sure how i'm supposed to do that yet) as a lot of the posts here have done for me. if i get to earn doing that and having another platform to express myself the little way i know how to then that's just perfect.
CONCLUSION
i hope i have steemians try to reach out after this. it would be nice to know i shouldn't drop my pen just yet. i really would love to keep writing but i need to be sure someone is going to be willing to read it.
Hey!!! don't forget to upvote and comment. Thanks...

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16