Key Life Lessons I Leanred from Blacklist’s Raymond Reddington

in #life7 years ago

Hello, I know it’s been a long time since I’ve posted something on this blog but actually, I was too much busy with some work and I’ve lost my mind on some crazy things that are going around me but anyways I’m back again.

Today I’m going to talk about Mr. Raymond Reddington is a fictional character played by James Spader in NBC series “The Blacklist”. He is an ass-kicking criminal mastermind and FBI’s most wanted fugitive in this series.

red.gif

Usually, I don’t spend my time on watching movies and TV series instead I would love to spend my time listening to podcasts or reading books. I came to know about this series because of my some crazy assholes friends who keep talking about Raymond Reddington and they suggest me to watch this.

So, finally, I started watching this series and really it just blow my mind, not because of the story or anything but this person Raymond ‘Red’ Reddington.

for the more clear idea, You need to watch this series and I suggest you do if you’ve got some free time but if you still don’t want to you don’t have to.

I always try to learn something from everything no matter what it is whether it is a movie or book or person. Here are some of the life lessons which I’ve learned from Reddington.

#1 DON’T JUDGE PEOPLE BY THEIR COVERS

Yes never judge peoples by just their nature because most of the time peoples are pretending to be something else than what they are.

In one episode Reddington said

We become who we are. You can’t judge a book by its cover, but you can by its first few chapters. And most certainly by it’s last

So, never ever trust on someone just because you think they are good because you don’t know what they are up to so always think for a while before judging anyone just by how they look.

#2 DON’T OVERESTIMATE YOURSELF

One of the key life lessons to learn especially for young kids like me who always overestimating our abilities and we think we know everything and we’re good at something just because we know about it or love it.

In one episode Reddington said

Just because You’ve been bumped up to the first chair in the orchestra, Doesn’t mean You can compose a symphony

That’s fucking biggest mistake just because you know about something it doesn’t mean that you’re good at it. I’m not saying to underestimate yourself but never overestimate yourself and your abilities even when you’re at the top of the game.

#3 PAIN IS INEVITABLE BUT SUFFERING IS OPTIONAL

There are some situations in life when everything falls apart and some pain and grudges that every one of us has for something. We can’t control everything in our life there are always some situations where you just need to let the things go because you can’t do anything to change it.

In one episode Reddington writes a letter to Agent Ressler:

There is nothing that can take the pain away. But eventually, You will find a way to live with it.
There will be nightmares. And every day when you wake up, It will be the first thing you think about.
until one day it will be second thing. – Reddington to Ressler

#4 LOYALTY IS ROYALTY

Reddington is loyal to their loved once and to peoples who are closer to him. So this is something that we need to keep in mind as we used to say “loyalty is royalty” so try to be real and loyal to others.

Value loyalty above all else – Raymond Reddington

So, That’s it, for now, I hope you enjoy reading this article I’ve noted some more key lessons from this series and from Reddington’s life but I’m still thinking about their headlines. So I’ll update this post as soon as I finished with it.

Have a Good one 🙂

-Harsh Raichura

Sort:  

Congratulations @mroptimist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00