Why Steem's Blockchain?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Recently, I have accepted that SteemIt, Inc. isn't going to do a lot to develop the user interface of SteemIt. I think they have told us that pretty clearly. They have also let us know they will not be marketing the SteemIt, social media site.

After a few of my family members signed up in the last couple of weeks, I was reminded of the weaknesses of the platform for the user-interface and new-users.

My impression is that they want someone else to build a better user-interface.

As a result I began to imagine doing just that. I come from a technology background, but I don't know anything about Blockchain development, so I would have to surround myself with experts. The expert pool I could choose from would be smaller and likely more expensive, so I would have to build an amazing and rare team. Funding the project feels doable, with a great vision and SteemIt's success to point at as a model.

My imagination was excited now, so I began to think about the people and the project, I began doing "cocktail napkin plans" in my brain. When I got to one spot, my imagination got stuck. These people would be smart, they would ask lot's of questions. If we are building the team, funding the project, why would we choose to put this new project on the Steem blockchain?

What blockchain we should build this fabulous site on? Why?

IMG_20170705_133247.jpg

What are your thoughts on why our newly created team should build here?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Mcstan09! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thanks so much, I've followed you back :)

Hi Mcstan09 !! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Thanks so much please follow me back I've followed you :)

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75