The scam: Is this whiskey?

in #scammers7 years ago (edited)

Image source


Hello dear Friends of steemit, for me it is a pleasure to greet you again, this time I will share with you my participation in the contest sponsored by my friend @swissclive where we have to tell a story about some scam we have had in Our lives.

About 3 years ago for my grandfather's birthday on my mother's side my dad and I decided to buy two bottles of whiskey to celebrate his birthday because by the age of my grandfather his doctor recommends taking as alcoholic beverage only whiskey because he suffers from diabetes, in my country the whiskey has become very tight and scarce for a long time, so a neighbor of us sold various types of whiskey to the major and retail and always had a little more economic than in liquor stores or business , coincidentally by that date had arrived merchandise of liquor and because it had the whiskey that we wanted to buy to celebrate my grandfather's birthday (old par 12 years) the cost was for that then of 1200 BSF each, we did the bank transfer and got the two jars of old par 12 years, my grandfather's birthday was in a week so the bottles had not been uncovered yet , if not until the day of celebrating.

Image source


My grandfather's birthday came and uncover one of the two bottles to toast and celebrate with the family, one of the first to serve the drink was me, I saw that the color of whisky while serving it was a little dark is not his normal color , I tried it a I found something strong when I took the first drink accompanied by a little water and ice, but in the midst of the celebration and sharing with my cousins do not take it into consideration, however my dad and my grandfather when they served his glass and took the first drink His expression was: This is not whiskey, this is rum!

My father commented to me what was happening and I told him that I had noticed too but I had not paid much attention, we tried to locate my neighbor to comment on the novelty and by chance was not in the area, was on a trip , we call him on the phone and explain that the supposed whisky we had bought was Ron, the express that as was not possible if he sold quality whiskey and had never had such problems, plus it had already been a week since he sold it and and he did not take responsibility, Then my father and I decided to leave the case like this, because we could not report it and he did not have a registered business and we decided to buy it in those conditions, only because we trusted that he was our neighbor and we never thought that would happen.

the question that my father and I asked was, would he be telling the truth? Or would it be that he was also deceived with that whisky that came as merchandise? The truth is that his attitude was very suspicious, today that boy is no longer our neighbor, he had a personal inconvenience and moved from the neighborhood and because until now we do not know if he was the scammer or he was swindled and therefore we also went and swindled, however whatever the case the only swindled were us for having paid a bottle of rum at the price of a bottle of whiskey, because in the end if it was he who was ripped off he managed to sell his bottles to us. Also both bottles were closed with their plastic and everything, as they did to place rum in a bottle of whiskey and everything looked perfect? this is incredible, these scammers are managing to make everything perfect.

I hope you enjoyed this story, I have read several of the participations of other users and the truth is that in the world there have been impressive scams, this helps us to become more alert with the things we acquired and what person we are doing Some kind of business.


Greetings and blessings for all, until a next opportunity...


@marioberlese

Sort:  

That kind of thing happens very often, you can not trust anyone, thank goodness your grandfather and your dad if they know about whiskey, if they sell me tequila in a bottle of whiskey and I would not realize XD

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marioberlese from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Rum in a whiskey bottle? This is quite a switch. Who could have done it? If going to that length, why not just put water? The difference between whisky and water is the same as the difference between whisky and rhum. Anyone can tell the difference. It’s like tasting a banana, but being told it’s an apple. They are completely and obviously different. So why put expensive Rhum, when water would do?

Good story. I enjoyed it!

Please encourage others by commenting their blogs.

If friend the truth is we were scammed, we realized when we opened the first bottle, nothing else with the color you could notice that it was not whiskey, the funny thing is how they did to place that rum there and place the caps and stamps as if it were factory, they really managed.

Sure my dear friend I will be supporting the other posts, always count on my support!

Hola @marioberlese, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu elíges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
5665 2894 3156 2562
3411 4458 5118 8429
1685 4382 7700 8346
7442 4042 6058 4830

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50