Viewing Relationships: Too Good at Goodbyes | #SoulReflectionsBlog

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

As the years have gone by, I've realised that I'm a dedicated and advocate person in almost everything I try. When I become interested in someone, that person turns into my everything: the reason why I check my phone, clean my house, choose my clothes, do my makeup or dye my hair.

For some reason I cannot comprehend, my life starts to spin around them in almost every possible way.

And so, if I fall in love, I will make a superhuman effort to be the other person's friend, make then like me, show them my true colors, and I will be interested in their lives as if they were my own. I will lose my sleep over them, I will read about their likes and dislikes, everything.

Why? Simple, because when you're in love you only care about the other person, not yourself, and I personally feel love passionately and avidly. I demonstrate my emotions as sweetly and directly as I can.

I live for the butterflies inside of my stomach.

Normally, I don't try hard on relationships; I don't bare with strangers, and I don't even make an effort to keep the friends I already have, so when I happen to move myself into these situations of social contact, then that person means a lot to me.

However, when I get disappointed or that person lets me down, I instantly burn all those feelings to the ground. Why am I so exaggerated? I have no clue, but it's been like that since the dawn of times.

There's something inside me that has always compelled me to come through and out of the blue. It's some sort of defensive mechanism that I've unconsciously developed to protect my innocence, like a mandatory grief process I make myself go through so I can begin to function correctly again.

So yes, you could call me a hopeless romantic, but I can sometimes be so cynical I'm taken as heartless. So heartless, I literally reshape my feelings at will when they start getting on my way.

The song by Sam Smith has become my personal anthem. You can listen to it here and tell me what it makes you feel.

Do you think you're too good at goodbyes?

. . .

So this is the second part of my "Soul Reflections” idea. I'll try to make a post about anything that teaches me a lesson or brings up a question that I could share with you at least once every one or two weeks. I hope you can relate and comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74