As A Solo Developer, I Decided To Offer Phone Support, And This Is What Happened | PlumshellsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago

Author:

plumshell


This year, around February, I started offering telephone support for Taxnote, which I hadn’t done up until then, because the idea made me anxious. I intended to quit if, at any time, I thought it was tough for me to do; but, so far, I have continued with it for over half a year, so I’ll update you on the things I’ve learned from doing it. I wrote my phone number in the help section of the Japanese version only, since I live in Japan and it is a JP number. I might try it in English too in the future, if I can make it work with an international calling facility like Skype. How often do I get calls? For the time being, my telephone number is written on the help section of the Taxnote accounting application, and the recently released text-to-speech application named Voicepaper. For example, when it comes to Taxnote, when you tap on the “Help” section on the settings screen, it shows “Inquiry by phone call” right at the top; in other words, it’s made so that people who go to the help

Source

Follow me for more news

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65