NEW SIGNING NOT AN ISSUE FOR BALE ..!

in #steemit7 years ago

..Places at Real Madrid will be up for grabs next season whether or not new faces arrive, believes Gareth Bale.

The Welshman believes that fighting for a spot is part and parcel of being at a big club and has welcomed the challenge Isco has posed him.

Zinedine Zidane's side continue to be linked with a move for Monaco forward Kylian Mbappe, a deal that may be closer to fruition now that Alvaro Morata has left to join Chelsea

He said: "I think that's just football these days. Anywhere you go now in the world - whether it be England, in Germany, here in Spain, in France - there's always big transfers going on. It's just part and parcel of football now."

Regarding Isco, the 28-year-old added: "We don't really play in the same position. Obviously, it's up to the manager what he decides."

"But ultimately, we both want to play - the same for every other player wants to play. I suppose everybody's place is up for grabs."

"Last season was a bit frustrating for me," the Wales international said. "I started the season off very well, but obviously got a major injury where I obviously needed an operation."

"It took a lot longer than expected to come back from. For me now it's about working hard in pre-season, getting back to full fitness, getting my ankle strong and starting off the new season fresh and raring to go."

Sort:  

ad chưa flollow me

ok đã foll0w

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41