The Impact of Steemit to Developing Nations( My concerns and My Question)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Stemit Impacts to developing nations

Overtime, Steemit has grown and become more popular among developing nations. The reason behind this, is that people in developing nations love to socialize and connecting with outsiders. They also have the advantage of having consumerism trait which makes it a good place to market a product or a service. This resonates with my experience on reading numerous article from introduction section that some of them mentioned " being introduced by a friend ". This is how it works in developing nations. If people find a site helpful, rewarding and fun, they will tell their friends, family or whoever to also singing up.

Bitecoin.jpg

From The Beginning

Steemit, as a rewarding blogging site has definitely attracted more people. Everyday, when I refresh the new feeds section, there will be almost 8 posts made just in a second ( tell me if you have another calculation) but what I commonly find is that only bunch of titles with no words on it.I am lately reading and hearing chatter around about " draining the pool" and other things such as " 4f4" behavior. This "4f4" behavior is a common practice in developing nations. They don't care if you know them, or care about them. They just want others to notice them,their life and the number written on their page. The bigger the number, the better it will be. Forget about making steemit a good environment and a fair share.

I have also read about several sobbing and heart touching stories coming from developing nations. I can say, they are really and very vulnerable in making such stories. I don't want to make generalization, there are good people of course, who put time and effort in creating their content. However, I advise you to think twice before really helping in others. I believe, One of the human flaw is that, we're easily touched by others adversaries. I know and aware the fact that " we just want to help". But how about if they ask for money blatantly in their post, or if you come across to it, remind them to keep creating and working in their content. I am saying this because I want to make steemit a better environment and away from mindless interactions.

Now, let me move on to reward. This is by far the most sensitive issue and I want to come clean about it. The reward in this platfrom is written in dollar, and the real value of it will be transfered into our individual currency. However, Do you aware of the differences living cost in developing nations compared to develop nations?. So, here is the thing, people who live in developing nations with low currency has the advantage of all this currency. The living cost are low, the food are cheap and with the reward they make, they can make a living only by writing posts or commenting even if it is as small as 2$ earned daily. With accumulated money people have in hand definitely it could pay off the bills and some entertainment. But, one thing that does not seem to resonate is that, majority of them do not provide a content or a behavior that we expect and resulting in people talking about draining the pool.

I will move on to the bright side, Steemit has given a huge chance for NGO raising a fund to help their project. It's one of the good way for people to do a small good deeds and contributing for a better world. However, let's not always see this developing nations as this sad, gloomy part and full of bush. For most of you who haven't had the chance to visit Asia, let me tell you that it's also lined with sky scrapper, malls and apartment in every corner. Yes, there are huge differences between the rich and the poor; the rich are getting rich and the poor are getting poorer. I believe it happens in every nations.

All in all, Steemit has given so many people in developing nations to make a better living and probably some knowledge in hand. Although I do still have a question as a non crypto expert. I see crypto as a cave of gold which is not a renewable resources. So, If many people are coming to mine the gold, wouldn't there be a scarcity and it's getting rare? how does it impact the price?. Do answer my question in the comment section and I'll greatly appreciate it.

As usual, My pick of the day

Who doesn't love R3HAB?


Sort:  

@OriginalWorks activated by @unprovoked. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @macchiata to be original material.

Lol cheetah together with the "Meep" hahaha

How fucked up can that be! hahaha Leaving the essence of my post, sad !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40