Entry for Artstorm Contest #11 - first love

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hello guys! How're you doing? 👋👋

Well, here's my entry for the second day of this week's #Artstorm contest. If you wanna join take a look here! :)

Today's theme is First love. I thought of several possibilities for this theme. Since I'm so young the memories of my first romantic love are quite fresh in my memory, I actually came up with some drawing's ideas for that. I also consider drawing about the first person I've loved in my life, my mother.

But, at the end I decided to make it about my first pet. A different kind of love, but no less significant.

P5.jpg

I made this drawing based on an old photo of my dog.

His name is Pitufo. My father brought him home one December night when he was a puppy. I was a kid at that time, so I don't remember how he looked as a puppy, but, I do remember the feeling of happiness that gave me seeing him for the first time.

Sadly, he passed away last year. He was sick, in the end we could not do anything for him, but, at least I still have nice memories. Although the first months after he pass away were quite difficult. I remember he liked to lie down in front of my room's door. And for a whole month every time I opened the door of my room I expected to see him there.

P6.gif

I will always remember him as the first dog that I ever love, and the one I love the most. He was a really good boy :)

Well guys, Hope you like it

-Love, Eddy ♡

Pdd.png

Sort:  

Aww, I hadn’t seen this one you did tell this morning. Congratulations @lovesoldier you won, well deserved! We had a little dog, actually my husband and my first dog looked just like this one except solid black. Brought him home for our son who at the time was only two. This was such a wonderful dog. Perfect in every way to us. My son and him were inseparable, unfortunately the dog got hit by a car several years later and passed away. After 30 years we still think about her often loved her so much. We got our son another dog shortly after that, lucked out and got another good one, had her for almost Twenty years. Precious loves!

After my dog pass away, my mother didn't want us to bring more pets to the house. Surprisingly, in the middle of last year she herself rescued a small cat from the street. Still, I never gonna forget my dog. He always gonna be my best friend :)

A beautiful boy and a heartfelt story. That's a good likeness too :)

Thanks ma'am, it's a simple drawing, but it means a lot to me :)

Wonderful artwork! Thanks for sharing.
 

Thanks to you for reading my post :D

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I love your drawing. RIP Pitufo, you adorable pup! ♥

Thanks Senpai, it means a lot to me you say that :)

Hola @lovesoldier69, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu elíges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
5118 3425 9397 9821
2165 2819 1976 8857
5818 4645 9376 3891
8032 6028 8380 7927

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34