A glimpse of my life: That time when my husband almost died

in #miracle7 years ago (edited)

It was a month after our wedding when my husband was severely ill. Continuous weight loss and high fever bothered me so much in addition to the stress that the doctors could not clearly tell me the real state of my husband. We went from hospital to hospitals until we met an expert that tells him he had a severe pneumonia and his platelets were low he needed to be confined in a hospital. That time I cried a lot but did not show it to him. I tell myself I needed to be strong for him and for our relationship. So I keep faith in God that we will over come this through his guidance.

IMG_4053.JPG

I would go to work and come home in the hospital lying in the bed beside my sick husband and acting as his personal nurse checking him from time to time. There were a time he needed blood transplant and so we found one but the nurses did a very terrifying act. They incorrectly check the blood type of my husband giving us the wrong information that made my husband receive incorrect blood type. I literally go to the nurse station and ask them for explanation and they just say my husband will be well soon because they have infused him already with the right blood type. They did not respond on my question about the wrong blood type. My husband is AB+ and they did transfer B blood type to him.

IMG_3383.JPG

Clearly my husbands recovery is a real miracle. I wouldn't know what to do during those hard times but the Lord provided me everything we needed to survive. Now my husband is well and strong than ever.

IMG_3422.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44