INTRO OF MY NEW JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

in #family7 years ago (edited)

First of all, I would like to introduce myself to the community.

My name is Luis Miguel Sanchez, 24 years old, married and I have 2 beautiful baby boys. Currently, I am studying Life Sciences at Rotterdam University, and I will begin with my graduation thesis next week.

Besides that, I really enjoy taking photos, it can be about anything! Blogging is new to me, but since this community is relatively new, I believe it is a great opportunity to start now. I currently live in the Netherlands for about 4 years now. I was born in Colombia but lived on the island of Aruba for most of my life, one of the most beautiful Islands in the world.

There I met my wife, we decided to leave the island to study in the Netherlands because of the lack of careers available on the island. It is in the Netherlands where we decided to get married. I was really young then(20 years old), but that did not stop us. I believe that if you truly love a person, you should get married.

In the beginning, it was relatively easy with school, because we had a lot of time to study, but when I was in my second year of the university we got our first surprise! My wife was PREGNANT! It was scary at first but we soon realized it was a blessing. We named our firstborn Thiago Ismael. Thiago came from a footballer name (I know, not really original, but we liked it), and we also wanted it to have a name from the Bible, and we liked Ismael. Then things started to get busy around the school. When normally my grades were 8/10, now they dropped to 7/10. I did not mind it because my life had changed.

My wife was actually going to start with her graduation assignment, but we decided that she could take a pause of school to take care of our baby (she does international business and management). Then when we taught we got our routine back, we got our second surprise! Our second born, named Matías Stiven. We both loved the name Matías and as an honor to my brother, I also named him Stiven. Then thing started to get harder for us. My wife had to delay her study once more, but I continued and I did my best to not get any delays in my study. But still, I see my kids as a blessing and not a burden. I LOVE THEM A LOT! Wel that was kind of a short story of my current life. I enjoy my life everyday, and I hope by posting blogs, I can make your day!

My post will/can be about photography, biology, just blogging, some good travel spots in the Netherlands. I think that the more I post, the more I will get to know the likes of the community. From there on I will be more focused on certain topics. If you would like to see some of my artwork and want to get to know me better you can start by following me.

Hope you enjoyed my first blog, and I will see you on the next one! I would appreciate any comments below with tips for me.

ps

Below you can see me, my beautiful wife and two kids.

Family Shoot-.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @lmsanchez! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hey Luis.
Great to have you on Steem!
What a beautiful young family!
What exactly are you studying? which science in particular?

Hey @gemsowisdom !
Thanks for your comment, I am studying Biomedical laboratory research, it is a very broad career, we learn a lot about microbiology, molecular biology, immunology but my focus is on molecular biology. This Monday I will begin with my graduation assignment, so I am very excited.

Hello @lmsanchez, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
6651 6588 2888 4034
9304 2263 5776 8888
1628 1904 5745 3961
9278 8978 4146 5040

Congratulations @lmsanchez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lmsanchez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86