Paper Writing and whatnot (shit post)

in #writing4 years ago

I go to my local Starbucks so much that they know me by name now... which is nice, I guess.

I have finals today and to stay I am stressed would be an understatement, so what am I doing besides study? Writing a Steemit post of course. I feel good about my psychology final, there is no real stress there whereas most of my stress is focused on my Final Essay in my American Literature class. My topic is a Literary Analysis over The Tell-Tale Heart by Edgar Allen Poe and how his writing was an outlet for the tragic events that occurred in his life.

I want to write so much that it is truly pathetic but I am so tired that I cannot seem to come up with anything that I am remotely satisfied with and end up hating. It feels as if nothing I write or do is good enough anymore for myself or anyone else. I don't know if this is because I am in that part of the semester where it is just draining or if my medication isn't working as well as it use too. I am going to blame it on it being that part in the semester and that everyone currently feels that same way that I do.

I am trying to write this paper, and I just want it to be over with but nothing seems to be coming and every word that I type seems to be shit. I don't eve want to turn it in because I am afraid of receiving a bad grade and its worth 200 points, but I know that it if I don't turn it in I will receive zero points which is so much worse (obviously). I am honestly just so exhausted and will try to update later today about how I feel I did on my psychology exam and my progress on my literature paper.

Sort:  

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45