The Top Self-Tanning Lotion that I Will Always Use from Now On

in #beauty6 years ago

In this day and age, there are so many articles and information on the damaging effects of the sun and the harmful consequences of sun tanning-- but how many articles can be found on the benefits of using a self-tanning lotion instead of aging our skin with the sun? And what articles give personal experiences with advise on certain self-tanning lotions and which ones are worst and which ones are best? This is an article based off of my own personal experience of self tanning with lotions that I would love to pass on to you-- so please, read on!

There’s a reason self-tanning lotions have become more popular in recent years and tanning beds have seen more of a decline—and this can be accredited to the fact that using a self-tanning lotion is cheaper, healthier for your skin, and less time consuming then the alternative of visiting a tanning bed. In my experience of using a tanning bed for a short time, I felt my skin was very dry (despite lathering on the expensive tanning lotion used for the bed) and not an entirely healthy color. This led me to searching for a good self-tanning lotion, because I desired to not cause damage to my skin but to add moisture and color instead. And after a few not-so-amazing experiences with certain self-tanners, I finally was successful in finding one that I have found all pros and no cons with!

Let me share my personal favorite self-tanning lotion that, aside from the fact that it works extremely well, feels and smells the best out of all of the lotions I have tried on my skin. This is the self-tanning lotion I have fallen in love with and actually loved so much that I used it to get an extra golden glow for my wedding day (below is an actual picture for you to see for yourself:

Wedding Smile Blog Pic (2).jpg

And here is a picture and link to this self-tanning lotion that I will continue to use to achieve a natural, beautiful glow of sun-kissed skin:

Blog Self-Tanner.jpg

https://www.amazon.com/Natural-Sunless-Tanning-Endlessly-Beautiful/dp/B00KX3GI1O/ref=sr_1_1_sspa?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1511077636&sr=1-1-spons&keywords=endlessly+beautiful+self+tanner&psc=1

The best two things about this lotion, I have found, is the fact that it is made with 100% natural ingredients, is Vegan, and the color that begins showing within a few hours is all natural and not “orangery” looking. I have been through quite a few self tanner lotions that have, to be quite honest, not often met the results they advertise and have more cons than pros in my opinion. Here are three lotions I have tried before and my personal experience description for each:

Jergen's Natural Glow: This lotion DID gradually build a more tan color, but it was not one I was very impressed with. Yes, the color did become darker but it also would begin to rub off and cause my skin to look as though it was peeling in those "rubbed off" areas. Also, the smell of it is too potent and has a strong smell of DHA.

Ocean Potion Ever Glow: This lotion also advertises a gradual build up of color, but I honestly noticed very little change in color. At all. It has a strong, sweet smell of orange popsicles (which is better than a strong smell of DHA) but it truly does not meet the expectations for what a good quality self-tanner should do.

Fake and Bake Flawless: Now this self spray-on tanner was a go-to for me before I found the Endlessly Beautiful lotion that I will continue to use from now on. This tanner gave a beautiful color once developed, but there are two cons that led me to search for a better alternative: (1) The smell is good at first, but reeks very strongly of DHA within an hour or so, and (2) The color lasts pretty much until the next time that you shower, and that color seems to all wash down the drain

Thus began the hunt (months before my wedding day) for a self tanning lotion that not only would work, but would have many benefits for my skin and would exceed my expectations-- and the Endlessly Beautiful tanning lotion is what I found!

Let me list all of this lotion's benefits that I have personally enjoyed:

(1) The lotion uses natural ingredients

(2) The color miraculously develops within 4 hours after applying it

(3) The color last for days and only needs to be applied once or twice a week (which means the bottle typically lasts for over two, or three months!)

(4) Once applied, the color is COMPLETELY waterproof! I have swum, sweat, exercised and NEVER had any rub off

(5) This lotion does not smell like other store-bought self tanners, even though it does contain a small amount of dihydroxyacetone (DHA). It actually has what I would describe as a warm, pleasant scent

(6) My skin, especially after showering and exfoliating, after apply this lotion feels moisturized and silky smooth once completely dry

(7) It has Shea Butter and Vitamin E for complete moisturization and for keeping your skin beautiful and healthy!

All in all, this Endlessly Beautiful self tan lotion has been the absolute best I have tried-- and I hope by personally sharing my good experience with you that you may try it and benefit as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83