[Travel Blog] HOW I TRAVEL SO MUCH

in #travel7 years ago

What is the secret to traveling long term? How can I travel so much, so often? Am I rich? Do I have a trust fund? Are all my trips paid for by someone else? What is the secret?!!!

Well, while money does help, want to know the real reason I can afford to travel so much?

DESIRE.

That’s it.

No secret trust fund.

No illegal activity.

I just focus on making it happen.

After my first trip to Costa Rica in 2004, I was bitten by the travel bug and have been traveling ever since. I live to travel. I make the time, I budget for it, and my life revolves around it.

Traveling is what’s important to me, so I find a way to make it happen.

I skip the Starbucks, don’t shop that often, and don’t eat out a lot. I cut corners elsewhere so I can have the time and money to do what I love: travel.

I fake plan dozens of trips every day. If I have unplanned time in my calendar, I think “hmmm, where can I go that week? Let’s figure out how to get there.”

That’s it. I’ve built my life around traveling more.

I often hear from people that traveling is out of their reach, that they don’t have the money or the time. They have just too much responsibility. And while there are certain constraints on traveling that time and money create, people do what they want. When you truly want something, you go after it. If you truly wanted to travel, you would. You wouldn’t make excuses; you would just find a way. Excuses are simply a convenient way for people to ignore their own fears.

I travel so often for the same reason my friend always seems to be at a Patriots game, or my other friend has a new pair of shoes, and another always seems to be hiking. That’s what we love and we actively work to realize those goals. You want to get that new iPhone? You’ll make it happen.

We always want to make our desires come true.

I choose to work towards making my travel desire a reality.

There are a lot of unknowns in long term traveling and a lot of people aren’t ready to deal with that. However, even if you’ll never spend a year traveling around the world or dedicate your life to vagabonding, that doesn’t mean travel will be out of your reach.

Travel is a wonderful thing. Life is short and I don’t think we were ever meant to spend it droning away in cubicles. Travel can show you all the beauty in the world — from chaotic markets in Asia and majestic cities in Europe to dense jungles and exotic wildlife in Central America. Everywhere you go, every day something new happens. New people, new places, and new experiences.

People like to think that travel costs a lot of money or that you just can’t make it happen. My only hope is that by reading this blog, you realize that you can. I’m not rich, but I budget well and I find good travel deals. I work hard so that I can play hard. With a little flexibility and a little price scouting, you can get anywhere on any budget. People are always amazed when they see how cheap it can be and how little effort it really takes.

Once you have the desire and motivation to go, nothing can stop you.

Sort:  

Hi bro, I m traveler :)

Nice mate, where have You been so far?

Hehe just local - my country
INDONESIA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41