A walk in the woods: Reminders from some interesting treessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #live7 years ago (edited)

Last Sunday morning I took a walk in a gorge a little ways from where I live and I came across the following trees growing from the bedrock. Not only were the trees beautiful but they were also very inspiring and they made me think that there is a lesson to be learned here. The following is a short and simple list of some of the lessons that I was reminded of as I walked among the trees.

canva-photo-editor.png

When I looked around I saw trees that were probably anywhere from 30 - 100 years old. These trees did not grow over night, it took them decades to get to where they are now. From this I was reminded of the very simple message that everything in life takes time.

canva-photo-editor (7).png

These next set of trees had intertwining roots that clung to the rocks below. From these trees I was reminded to set up a good foundation. A good foundation can help us when things get tough.

canva-photo-editor (4).png

The next tree I came across was growing out of the face of a rock cliff in which there was no soil. From this tree I gathered that things that are important in life are often very challenging.

From this same tree I was also reminded of the lesson of persistence. If we want to achieve something great in our lives, we often need to work hard and be persistent.

canva-photo-editor (3).png

The next photo isn't great but this particular tree had a very interesting root structure that wound around the surface boulders that surrounded its trunk. From this tree I gathered that our struggles and the challenges that we face in life, make us unique and shape who we are as a person.

canva-photo-editor (6).png

The next tree has roots that have found their way between every nook and cranny in the rocks. From this tree I was reminded that it is often best to follow the path of least resistance. Sometimes we need to find ways to be more efficient in what we do in order to minimize our workload or reduce our struggle.

On a side note, this tree looks reminds me of an octopus or maybe Ursala from Disney's "Little Mermaid." I just found it funny lol

canva-photo-editor (8).png

I panned out on the last photo to get an overall perspective of my surroundings. The following group of trees looks almost like a family or group of friends that are all growing in similar conditions. From these trees I was reminded that others are often going through similar struggles to those that we ourselves are facing. In many cases we need help from others as having a good support structure can help us when we face tough challenges. The trees also kind of look as though they are having a conversation and laughing together. So I was also reminded to make time for friends and family and to try to converse with others and to laugh.

canva-photo-editor (9).png

I hope you enjoyed this post.
What other lessons could you learn from trees?
Feel free to comment if you have any thoughts you would like to share.

Sort:  

incredible trees! thanks

thanks for the comment

amazing! Thanks for sharing this with us :)

You're welcome. Thanks for the comment

Good shots and cool inspiration you got from these trees and shared with us all

Thanks for the comment. Yeah its pretty cool what nature can create.

Nature is amazing for sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75