Depression Can Kill and MUST be Taken Seriously

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Depression is something that should be taken seriously. There’s a lot of people who are suffering from it nowadays. Nadine Lustre, a Filipino Actress, who has been an inspiration to a lot of people confessed that she is experiencing depression. A well-known showbiz personality who endorsed a lot of products(including Omega Watch), found the love of her life, James Reid, financially stable and yet she is experiencing depression. It is known to many that she has a lot of bashers in social media, cyberbullying it is. And this is so rampant nowadays, it’s like so natural for others to destructively criticize other people, it’s so easy for them to judge and they don’t even know the effect of what they’re doing to the other person.
24824462_1558257894210117_1928167135_n.png
Source: Nadine IG post

James Reid & Nadine Lustre
jadine-mmff.jpg

2727_1467358962_11916_ed.jpg
Source: Google

24726811_1558258010876772_347034604_n.png
Source: Nadine IG account

Depression can kill and MUST be taken seriously. Let us extend help to those who are suffering from this whether it’s caused by cyberbullying, or a broken heart or a loss of a loved one, or financial difficulty.

Here’s a piece of advice from Nadine which was posted on her Instagram account as she raise awareness about suicide prevention.
roses.jpg
Source : Nadine's IG

It may come as a surprise to you but I have struggled with depression way back and still am to this day.
I have days where Im just sitting in the tub, asking myself a lot of questions, confused..
I felt like I was just looking in someone else’s life through a window.
Feeling bad cuz I am not enough and everything that I do and will do will never be enough.
Its not easy.
I have days when I have to put a mask on, smiling, numbing myself from negative emotions, too often I have already mastered the art of hiding it, I bet, you never even noticed it.Im thankful that Im blessed to have a strong heart and clear mind.
Family who will always be my strength.
Friends who will always pull me up.
Love who will always guide me.
if you ever hit rock bottom, dont be ashamed of opening up to your loved ones.
if anyone understands and cares about what you’re going through, its them.
You are who/what you say you are.
If you think you’re weak, you will be weak.
If you tell yourself you are not worthy, you will be unworthy.
But, if you say you’re strong, you will be strong and If you tell yourself you can do it, you can do anything.
The ONLY validation that you will ever need is one from yourself.
If you’re HEARTBROKEN, cry it out, okay.. and then STOP.
Pick yourself up and dust it off.
He/She ain’t the last person on earth.
Trust me when I tell you that you will find someone else… meant for you and who will better you.
I didn’t believe that before either, but here I am now.
DONT EVEN think about hurting yourself or taking your life just because you want the pain and sadness to stop.
ITS OKAY to be sad.
ITS OKAY to feel pain.
ITS OKAY to be vulnerable.
We are made to have emotions.
Dont be afraid to let it out.
Before you do something you will regret, think about all the great things that you can do in the future, people you will meet and places you travel to, the lives you will touch.
I almost did it before and Im so thankful that I didn’t do it, because If I did, I wouldn’t be living the life that I have now.
Stay with us because life is beautiful.
#KeepGoing ;
Source : instagram
https://www.instagram.com/p/BaJoMbABR9R/

22449313_10212604003867899_367390736_o.jpg

A semicolon encourages one to continue reading the sentence, it has been used to symbolize the giving of love and hope to those struggling with mental health issues.

Let us extend a helping hand to those who are suffering from depression, be a blessing and show them the beauty of life. Let them know that we are here to listen, to understand and to love to make them feel better.

Thank you for reading! I hope you like it.

God bless everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84