I travel the world #29: Hawaii Oahu

in #food8 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite Destinations in the world is Hawaii

I have been to Hawaii a couple of times so I wanted to share some travel memories and awesome foodie stuff with you :)

I Travel the(1)


Arriving in Hawaii was very nice as we were greeted by a rainbow ;) 

2014-12-22 16.34.04

HOTEL

You could stay in any Hotel near the Beach in Hawaii just make sure you get a Sea view room. Last time when i went to Hawaii my friend invited me, as her family owns two Timeshare units at the Hilton Hawaiian Village.

Have a look this is the View from the Hilton
2014-12-20 15.48.39

2014-12-20 15.48.51

2014-12-20 15.48.53

We went to North Shore to have a look at the Beautiful Turtles. Its just WOW!!!

2014-12-19 14.35.11

 

After turtle watching we went to: Giovanni's Shrimp Truck This is the very best Shrimp you can get in Hawaii. I could't stop, it's the BEST!!!
2014-12-19 12.31.24

After that, we had a dessert at Matsumoto's SHAVE ICE Shop. Again, don't miss this ICE !!!
2014-12-19 15.27.05

If you never had a Acai Bawl you have to visit Tropical Tribe this is a homerun dessert!!!
tropoica

For lunch i recommend Legend Seafood in Hawaii, it's so good my friends couldn't wait... They finished before I could take pictures ...
2014-12-22 12.33.11

And if you are still hungry, than you should, no you have to visit Leonard Bakery, they offer the best Malasadas I have ever eaten in my life!
DSCF0628

DSCF0629

There is so much more great food and things to eat in Hawaii, so everybody should at least go once to Hawaii !!!


___________________________________________________________________

If you like my Post, please follow me! 

I am blogging about the following topics :

  • I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
  • Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
  • Lifehacks (How to save money, Introduction of cool products) 
  • SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food and Drinks)
  • Steemperlen (German Version)
  • SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
  • COOKED (4 Episodes Cooking Series)
Sort:  

You filled me with all the delicious dishes. I surely have to go there :-)

yes if you go try them all. you wont regret !

You friends are so nice to do food tasting of the dimsum for you. :-)

Yeah ;) its really so fast.. seconds and its all gone..

Acai Bawl desert looks awesome! And i think that taste is better.

yeah its great ;)

Awesome post. Pictures are very well done. Thanks for sharing!

it tastes so good! try the shrimps if you ever go

Mmmm that looks so fantastic. I am very intrigued by the shaved ice and acai bowl!!! looks so cool! You are so lucky to travel to so many places! I will be making my first post about San Francisco! :)

yes ! I am looking forward to your SFO post. I have a lot SFO stuff too ;) but ladies first :)

heheh :P aww what a gent!

;)
btw. @juvyjabian its called garlic shrimp

What us the name of that food?

Aloha fellow Steem traveler! You must have heard the pigeon expression, "Broke da mouf!" Seriously though, you practically made me drool on my keyboard. My Dad used to work at the Hilton Waikaloa on the Big Island. Have you ever been? It's a lot more quiet than Oaha and just as beautiful. Thanks for sharing your journey.

I have not but hopefully one day i can go to hawaii again

Oh boy brings back memories. There are so many good eateries in hawaii. Even on the outer islands too. Nice one @knozaki2015

yeah ! hawaii is really a foodies paradise

OMG I'm hungry now LOL

No, I haven't :(

you have to go one day !

I just moved to Oahu 3 weeks ago and I am still exploring so this is perfect timing for your post! I keep meaning to get to Leonard's, I've heard nothing but good things! We stayed at the Hilton Hawaiian Village for one night when we first got here and that whole area was amazing! Thanks for the great post!

I lived on Oahu for four years, so I know these are all good choices. Next time you go you should try to get to Helena's Hawaiian Food. The kalbi ribs there are AMAZING!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50