HEAVEN #3: La Table de Tee

in #food8 years ago (edited)

In this 3rd episode of HEAVEN I had the chance to sample Chef Tee Kachonklin's Restaurant La Table de Tee

This restaurant has won countless Tripadvisor Awards and the top spot in 2012, 201,2014 being Bangkok best Restaurant. My friend recommended this restaurant to me so I went there to try it out. 

 La Table de Tee

Table setting

Freshly baked bread with french salted butter

The restaurant looks nice, good place for a date

The Menu

Smoked Duck & Long Pepper

Lobster & Galangal

Lobster close shot

Cod Fish & Ginger

Lamb & Garlic

 Amuse-gueule 

Dark Chocolate Fondant

Review:

  • Smoked Duck: Very good taste, I liked the peppery finish
  • Lobster: I love Lobster and this Lobster was just perfect
  • Cod Fish: Usually I don't order Cod, it is often too dry, no complains here very well ginger taste
  • Lamb: Perfect, the Lamb with the Green Pea Potato Cream was delicious
  • Dessert: Home-run the dessert that macademia ice-cream was incredible

So my final verdict is: Fantastic restaurant at a price of 1485 THB you will get a very nice dinner. You can definitely take your date here and impress him/her.

Sorry for not centering the pictures, Steemit Editor won't show the HTML Toggle button anymore....

I am blogging about the following topics :

Sort:  

All this cuisine looks like art put in a plate!!
The textures, colors look amazing and delicious, thanks for making me very hungry @knozaki2015 !

Indeed the presentation is fabulous!

Looks amazing! The presentation is perfect

Looking forward to seeing more! Followed

thank you duckbutter ;) have some more amazing stuff coming up

Delicious dishes

yes It was pretty awesome ;)

My goodness. What happen to the HTML? I just checked and it's still not there. Hope we don't have to switch to Markdown. Some of us have build our own HTML templates for different posts.

yeah without html I can't format my posts correctly

apparently, it still works. I just did every thing as before, i.e., prepare the post in text file with all the html code and then go to post. Then select the [Markdown] option. Then I copy and paste the whole chunk in and it came out with the preview like i had used [Raw HTML] before. After, I posted my last one successfully. However after posting, if you want to edit, I find no [Raw HTML] nor [Markdown] option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63