This man just brought Smartcoins and Bitcoin to SIX MILLION people...

in #crypto-news8 years ago

OK, so here is the REAL news that I wanted to share this week, it's kinda big, makes me a little tipsy just thinking about it actually.

Rodrigo Crespo (our CMO) just scored the largest account yet. Beer Gardens (Biergartens) in Germany are where everyone goes to hang out. Rodrigo has demonstrated the BlockPay systems to them and they're on board! The breweries also own a lot of restaurant chains, grocery stores, etc.

Now they can offer Smartcoins, STEEM, Ethereum, Bitcoin, Dash, Litecoin, Dogecoin and more.. See BlockPay.ch for the details, Rodrigo can explain all the benefits better than I can.

BlockPay enables any merchant to accept one or more digital currencies at Zero Cost, in just 3 seconds.

With the major breweries on board now, this means that the 35 tents at Oktoberfest can have waitresses packing BlockPay smartphones (as well as a couple mounted systems at each of their primary locations). Now you no longer have to wait in the long ATM machine lines! SIX MILLION PEOPLE will now be able to pay with their crypto wallet of choice, right from their table.

Please Upvote and Share - this is HUGE for cryptocurrency mass-adoption :)

.

Sort:  

Man, the finest things in life all in one spot. Bitshares, Beer, Pretty Ladies, Oktoberfest...the list goes on.

Great job @kencode!

Wow, that's pretty huge news! Especially the fact that this will potentially be from now on every time they throw the Oktoberfest event!

With there being 6 million attendees this will be huge for BlockPay! Hell yes I'm interested in their ICO :D

Yep, Chris (chris4210) will be announcing the ico stuff in a couple weeks I think. Thanx cm-steem :)

An ICO? Very interesting, I'll have to dig down and do some research.

@kencode this is indeed a very massive reach , are you anywhere near this event?

I will DEFINITELY be there, hell I might even get myself some of those crazy lederhosen.

Those Lederhosen, jaa. First thing that came to mind:

If you have SteemMeeting at Oktoberfest make this the official attire :)

It is very important to have people like them, advertising steemit to other people- we need bigger community, so ways to use steemit will increase too!
Bigger steemit is also bigger SBD price, which is great for us :D

Huge indeed! Going to be a stress test for the blockchains involved =)

And STEEM is supported too... Steemians should be arranging a community gathering at this Oktoberfest (Cryptoberfest?)

that's a really good idea! we could reserve a table at the Hofbrauhaus tent (or one of them anyway) and have one of the expert bloggers there to cover the story, or maybe even one of the CoinTelegraph or Bitcoin.com Journalists. Take lots of photos and videos of the event. Upvotes could buy the beer. I'll let Rodrigo know about your idea mata, thanx! :)

Hey Mata thanks for your message , thats a great idea to have a crypto gathering in the Oktoberfest , please right me an email so that we can discuss furthermore what can we do together. At the same time we will have 3 BlockPays in the beer garden called Witshaus in Bavariapark, so we can arrange something with more people to pay in crypto!
[email protected]

For a second I mistook the hofbrauhaus logo on the mugs for the steemit logo, in the video thumbnail pic!

Congrats, this is a great step forward in paying by cryptocurrency!

Awesome news ken. You guys are kicking butt.

I was following you since your first post, I don't know if my shares help a little be your websites and you get some subscriber, just a peace of advise : I believe you should have a signature on your post footer with your websites, that help a lot to get more followers, most people are here for couple $ but people who are interested will visit your website

Yeah, some people have said that we need to put more energy into the website too, but I don't know. I really think the products are more important than some fancy website. I'm with ya though ben99 and thanx so much for Following my Blog! :)

BlockPay is the the gate of the new business as I said before, sellers, advertisers and customers should know about it, you are giving a wonderful innovation and not only fancy who will visit your websites there is people who are really interested in BlockPay, it's just an opinion sir I want just help this awesome product to be known and used by people.

@kencode what @ben99 says is true.... :) you must increase that people who interested to your website/article....your article is good, but you can make that more good :)

I am no web designer though. I need help when it comes to spreading the word about BlockPay, and the Smartcoins Wallet. Pleeeeze :)

Kencode, you are a mover, a shaker and a make crypto grow maker! You people who are new to @kencode follow him learn and earn! He's working for all of us and deserves our support!

Now I understand why you've wrongly pressed Enter in previous post. You typed it in Biergarten haha?

Maybe I should go to Oktoberfest :D

My three favorite things in life as of late.
Beer, Women and Crypto! ;)
Great post! It's an amazing thing to have the markets reach even more potential as they are promoted even more deeply within different communities in different ways. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37