Results of the doodle story contest!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Last week I asked you guys to come up with a story for my doodle. Thank you all for participating!

Let's see all the entries first.

@utfull

The stacks were high, so much competition in the office ! .. I am surely gonna be fired this month flirting with the boss doesn't helps any more(She got married) where would I get new customers till the end of this week ? I had these 1000 boxes to sell and no one to sell it to .. Who would buy a underwater pressure pen ? ... no one living on land does .. Maybe I could sell some in the water That area surely hasn't ben covered by my collegues, So I suited up grabbed my breathing pipe filled my bag with samples and a sandwhich and jumped in the ocean from the lowest cliff(I am afraid of height) ... I swam a little went to the deepest part of the ocean (I am afraid of height not depth) ... And saw this hot chick sitting on a rock naked and all .. My first impression was she dosn't even have money to buy a decent top ... how will she buy my pens .. but just then she waved to me .. I went to her and said "Whatsup girl" .. She said haven't seen you from these parts ... I told her I was from up above and here for business, I told her I was single thou. I asked her if she knew anybody who would buy my pen ? ... to which she replied 3 years ago I came in to sell floating tube here but was stuck here and If I stay there she will marry me .. I said fcuk this job I am gonna stay ... THE END

@goofyu

"Well helloudi doduli there Miss mermaid do you have time to hear about loan plans for legs that come with one optional sexual organ" no sir I already suffer from mood swings and irrational thinking so I couldnt decide which anyway.

@sircork

Yes ma'am I am pleased to report we will be paying your flood damage insurance claim, and I'm sorry it's taken so long to get it settled. You do seem to have adapted to the circumstances quite well! But can you please call off your pet fish? He doesn't seem to care for me very much.

@vm2904

"I am here with those samples of coconut shell bras you ordered..." said the traveling salesman to the mermaid

@urielromeo

I'm pretty sure he's selling water purifiers

@bryan-imhoff

Alan decided that perhaps he had let himself get a bit overconfident. When one of the senior partners at his firm had asked him to tackle a difficult case he quickly agreed. After all, he was a fast rising star, in line for a promotion, and he knew immigration law inside and out.
But... how the hell was he going to get her US Visa approved?

@novaatebatman

"Hello, I'd like to have a minute of your time to educate you on the importance of volcano insurance..."

@artwatch

Word around the water cooler is that Ted (the new guy) has some real clients on the line. Says he’s got a sale all set up “Hook-line and sinker” he reassures us. He keeps coming back to the office soaking wet, says “She likes it wet”. Everyone in the office found this display quite fishy indeed. Ted says the sale will happen soon he is just waiting for her to take the bait.
This is his 5th time coming in here soaking wet and late…. So I told the man that there are more god damn fish in the sea and to take his business elsewhere.

And finally:

@bitrocker2020

Results:

If was so much fun and I swear I love all of your entries. You are so creative! But I have to choose the winner, and the winner is...
@sircork

And that's not all! I decided that there should be two winners this time. And the second award goes to @bitrocker2020 for his awesome graphical entry!

Contratz, you guys! I'm sending 2 SBD to you right now.


Follow me if you want some doodles in your life :)
@keepdoodling

Sort:  

thanks @keepdoodling !!! never expected to win anything ;) its fun enuf just watching your doodles ! cheers

Hehe :) Cheers!

Wow thanks for liking my entry so much! This was actually a much harder challenge than it first appeared to be! Fun to play, fun to win! :D Thank you!

You are welcome :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by keepdoodling from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39