My Daily Doodle, Meet Apollo, A Poem, & Spartacus

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Meet my Husky Apollo...

So I have started to do "daily doodles" Sometimes I have a hard time focusing on what I need to do next, wasting a lot of time. My mind pulling me in a million direction of all I want and all I need to do. I tried to learn things like traditional meditation as suggested by others...but to no avail. Frustrated it wasn't until my friend Linda turned on my light bulb. "Kate, when your creating art your doing your own kind of meditating -extracted and focused." She couldn't have been more right. Most of the art I'm creating is for others...what they want. I've found if I start my day with a little bit of what I want, I get SO much more done. Thank you Linda, it finally soaked in.

Here's my 2nd Doodle post...

I will be a child at heart forever...waking up to my dogs snuggled all around me often makes me think ...So this is how Mowgli felt. Protected & loved 💓 Remember what its like to think like a kid. View the world like you did at 6 when you were free from the reality of law and order. Be dreamful, find the fun and pretend!

A Poem "My Lone Act"

Rummaging through the known,
searching for a stage.
Screening ideas for a script,
some master-piece of great wage.
What a thing this world,
and all the acts performed thus far.
What a writer fate is,
her tales known near and far.
My role...
Another Artist.
In one lone and heartful scene.
Struggling to make a difference,
of impression, my immortal being.
I admire the worlds talent-
its command to move.
Unwavering ovation.
Oh, how might I stand out?
among the glory of all creation?

By: Kate Cloud

The sinking kitty...From couch top, to my shoulder while submitting this post lol.

Meet Spartacus

Sort:  

He looks happy and content, very beautifull drawing @katecloud !

Thank you @cynetyc, I resuced him out of an abusive home he was starved and often beat, left in a cage for days on end. Super upsetting. Hes SO incredibly loving too. So thankful to have him my daughter and I's life.

Appollo looks a right charmer, hes gorgeous :)

Oh hes a flirt lol..and he knows his eyes are his best feature...like this one where hes casually like "are you dont painting yet so we can go outside look" lol

His eyes are beautiful, such a sweetie and he knows it :)

Great pic! Gave me the idea to post a recent photo of my bull dog!

Ill follow you, would love to see it. :)

I like dog and cats too. I can tell you love them too. Nice capturing on all images.

Upvoted and look at my newest content about my life in the orphanage.

Below is my most favorite kitty I loved which was owned by my niece but this kitty loved me better. Looks much like your cat.

Awe sure does!! I love all my fur babies...they add so much extra love to daily life.

Apollo has beautiful eyes!

Oh its so hilarious how much his eyes talk...like hes human. For instance heres a picture after I announced bath time

Very good post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16