A poem about instinctual desire. Alpha by: Kate Cloud

in #poerty8 years ago (edited)

Alpha

I am falling with the leaves this season...
My sheets no longer cool
The darkness of his eyes
a forever whirling pool.
Passion hides in his lips...
in his skin, in his heat...
Whenever he is near me,
how I hunger it be freed.
Sly nature, what a beast you ruled him,
masive and strong; able to exceed.
You tell my every cell to surrender,
to let him take me, to let him breed.
Ive fallen with the leaves this season...
My heart laid out, an eager fool?
The instincts of my animal
stired to life, so he can rule.

By: Kate Cloud

Sort:  

wow thanks for sharing

Thank you! I've always been shy about my poetry, I appreciate the comment.

This is beautiful! Thank you!

No, thank you. This encourages me to post more.

Typo: instinctual. Great post.

See what happens when I post during my coffee instead of after. Lol
Thanks Bill xo

I totally love that you did so well on this post by tagging it under "POERTY" haha ... Reading the other comments, it looks like those typos are working out really for you!
I'm just starting to post my old stuff (self published book of poems from high school and college age) glad I found you, following.

Yeah, lol not winning on this one...not winning at all lol

I'm here just for the picture :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64