The Progression of A Painting & A Poem By: Kate Cloud

in #art8 years ago (edited)

This was a self portrait.

Home'Body

My tidy little fuselage,
in which I've journeyed for years.
Miles and weather,
mere existence and beers.
Holding for the most part,
in the ways that it should.
Occasionally it breaks down,
but it usually runs good.
My shallow shell, my costume,
While days fold and unroll.
My first impression, the place I peep,
through a couple good sized holes.
Tattooed by incidences,
scared by ink and imagination.
My favorite place to hideout,
And perform impersonations.

By: Kate Cloud

Sort:  

i would really want to know why @dantheman downvoted this article - i don't get it and a explanation if u downvote - would be really nice! Thanks in advance for your feedback on this... (i don't get it sry)

Unless he felt the picture was in some way inappropriate (I don't think it is at all and would be acceptable on IG if she wanted to post it). Maybe he mistakenly clicked a downvote or felt the rewards were too great.

I also do not understand the reason for the flag and feel the flagging system should at least require you to pick a reason why you flagged content, because if @dantheman does not leave a reason for his flag, @katecloud has no beneficial feedback as to why she was flagged in the first place.

To me the flag should be used to help change something you feel is spam or mislabeled or hateful, but some use it to give users less rewards, which is their choice, but to me not the best use of a flag/downvote.

Good job Kate! thanks for sharing both the poem and the drawing. Namaste :)

You are so talented @katecloud I keep hoping a win an inspire me contest, but will gladly buy some of your work down the road when finances permit. If you haven't already, I think allowing people to buy limited edition prints or autographed on demand prints for sbd plus shipping would give you a nice revenue stream :) Keep up the kick-ass work!

Great art fused to words Kate - honest words from the heart too - lets those $'s flow to you - you deserve it girl :-)

Great work, thanks for sharing your talents with us!

Have you tried painting subjects with tattoos? I am curious whether you find it harder than shading skin?

I have...and no I wouldn't say harder, just different. I feel like the shading of the skin still has to happen tattoos or not. I'll post one soon since you brought this up! ;)

Thanks, I'm looking forward to it.

I have: https://steemit.com/art/@deleted/less-than-b-greater-than-dark-eyed-man-less-than-b-greater-than

If you're wondering why the tattoos are so wonky, it's because they were made that way. The coloring wasn't much harder than any other color.

Loading...

very good poem

Gracias por compartir este material, Me gusta lo que has publicado. Muchas Gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48