What is the best tasting fish to eat?

in #red6 years ago

main-qimg-5398afcffafe68f8a6aa63fea6afcd7b.jpg

One of my coworkers asked me what I think the best tasting fish in the world is recently and I had to think about it for a minute, then realized I’m pretty torn on my top 5 but can at least narrow down my favorites to only a handful. From there a HEATED DEBATE broke out amongst the BroBible editors. Some (Rebecca) claimed that salmon is the best tasting fish in the world. Naturally I called her an idiot for liking salmon (it’s wildly overrated), and from there I went on to claim it’s a tie between a few different species, several of which she doesn’t even think tastes good (who hates Mahi Mahi?!).

After that I started bouncing around the web a little and noticed that there’s not a single good rankings of the best tasting fish in the world, so I figured I’d toss together a quick list of the best tasting fish around. As I mentioned to my colleagues, 99.99% of the time ‘the best tasting fish in the world’ is going to be whatever fish was caught that day and is as fresh as possible, but there are certainly species that taste a hell of a lot better than others.

Am I qualified to write these rankings? Not really, no. I grew up with a boat in Florida and spent several days a week on the water. I’ve fished all around the world. If you ask my co-workers I’m a bit of a snobby dickstick when it comes to my #foodtakes. So no, I’m not qualified to write the definitive rankings for ‘the best tasting fish in the world’ but my list is better than yours, so suck it. Now let’s get to my extremely scientific rankings…

The Best Tasting Fish In The World, Ranked

  1. Rainbow Trout: This was one of the first fish I ever recall truly loving. We used to catch these in the Smokey Mountains in North Carolina when I was a kid and would cook them camping. They were goddamn delicious.

  2. Haddock: If you’re a seafood lover and have ever spent any time in the Northeast then you’ve almost undoubtedly had a delicious meal involving Haddock. If you don’t like Haddock there might be something wrong with you.

  3. Flounder: Not only is it one of the weirdest looking fish in the ocean it’s also one of the tastiest. The flat body lends it perfectly too cooking, just prepare it with a little lemon butter and/or fry it up and you’re in business.

  4. Redfish: you’d be hard pressed to find a better tasting piece of fish than a blackened redfish. Caught from the Chesapeake Bay on down to the Florida Keys and all throughout the Caribbean, it’s one of my all time favorites.

  5. Swordfish: I do genuinely like swordfish but I also think it’s one of the most overrated fish in the world. People salivate over swordfish like it’s a gift from the gods, but sometimes it’s really not all that tasty. I feel like with swordfish it’s more about the preparation. When you get a fresh swordfish steak it is pretty divine, but finding fresh swordfish these days is really, really hard to do.

main-qimg-dcd811d93500b86a2141e7a853c49a18.jpg

Sort:  

Tilapia is the best tasting fish when grilled and seasoned well without a doubt :-)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tilapia

Congratulations @kashifnaseem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36