Thoughts from the top of my spine (my mind)

in #philosophy7 years ago

In this school (pool?) of thought, I wonder how everyone understands this world / life. I wonder, specifically, how you all understand the phenomena of an idea, a memory, and a thought. With comprehensive acknowledgement of my own delusional perspective, I'll go first and offer my understanding of these (this) phenom.

Ideas are spontaneous. Borne of necessity, and gone in a flash. I would like to know who to give credit to (maybe you can help with this) ... a favourite passage of mine is "we're all brilliant in our own mind, though, brilliance is only recognized by our peers when we find a way to translate the brilliance of our ideas into a language that our peers understand". So, tools of communication are the bridge that bring brilliance to society. We have many. Music, architecture, monuments and visual art, poetry and literature ... those are lasting examples. Brilliance can be expressed in body language during momentary encounters. A simple smile can move the heart just like the most brilliant work of art.

Memories have something to do with ideas. There's a "chicken and egg" scenario at work here. I think that ideas are based on memories equally to the way an idea forms a new memory.

Certain ideas, certainly, are nor possible without the basis of knowledge it's built upon. Consciousness itself is at work here. I digress.

I wonder if we (anyone?) can identify where a memory is, in our own mind. What is it, mechanically? I don't have that answer. I'm posing it to you, not because I hope you have the answer ... only so that you wander into the wonder of everything you know. That's all your memory. It's everything you know. This is an intellectually driven community. One that values it's memories. Where are they, withing your body? What are they (physically), and how do they work?

As far as I've researched, nobody has definitively discovered this knowledge. The farther I research, the more I believe in collective consciousness delivered by electrons (specifically in water). That's only a theory. I think it's the leading theory. I'd like a lot of conversation around this from those of you brave enough to join me in these waters.

What is an instinct (mechanically)? Where does it come from, where does it start, what is it (physically)? It's pure electricity. It's a particular quality of electricity. I believe an instinct is like a memory (mechanically speaking). It operates in a similar way.

Sitting up straight and fixing my face, these are thoughts from the top of my spine (my mind).

This is not an entertainment product. This is an enlightenment product. Sit up straight and fix your face, observe the thoughts that arise to the top of your spine, and explore them with the free will & other blessings at your fingertips. I wonder what ideas will bless you next.

Sort:  

Hello @jtmckee, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
4377 7122 6583 8194
2535 2785 2259 9442
7072 7684 4048 1584
8075 2284 9834 1201

Congratulations @jtmckee! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jtmckee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74