Nickel Coin Roll HuntingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto6 years ago

With all the fun so many of us have been having not finding any keepers in our Half Dollar hunting. I decided on a whim to also pick up some boxes of Nickels and Dimes at my return bank.

First I wouldn't call this a relapse. I figure I'm good as long as I don't start sorting Pennies.

Anyways the Dimes turned out to be a complete waste of time. We've all seen the amounts of boxes people search to get 1 or 2 silver Rosies.

The nickels turned out to be a little more fun.

Keeping right up with last weeks Half Dollar hunting results, I found a solitary War Nickel that also happened to be on the end of one of my rolls.

I haven't searched nickels in a while so it was a refreshing change to see one of these and on the end to boot. Too bad I didn't simply keep that one roll and return the rest, and save myself a heap of time hunting.

I also found a couple rolls worth of 2010 and 2011 coins. They were lightly circulated but still look pretty good.

Not the biggest treasure find, but when you're not really finding a lot of anything it's nice to get something now and again.

I think I will be bothering a couple of my banks in the neighborhood to pick up some more boxes.

As Always Happy Hunting!
~ JobIII

Stay updated on all the latest and greatest:
Subscribe to our Youtube Channel
Follow us on Blogger

Sort:  

Congratulations @jobiii! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jobiii! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62