Original Characters (Digital Work in Process ✏️)

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians! As I said before I've been working in a cupcakes factory (Which makes me so happy). It took from me like 15 hours a day because is in another state different from where I live. So I have not time for doing some drawings which is the other think I love to do.

That's the reason why I'm not frecuently overe here... Otherwise I'm so into some characters I've wanted to create and step by step I want to give bring them to life haha.... I want to try animation 2D in some way. (I HAVE TO LEARN!!!!)

Introduction to this Characters

WIP

They are characters I have invented. Inspired in so many movies I've seen before. They are a crew of friends who live in a hide zone in Amazonas's Wood, located somewhere between Brazin and Venezuela. They are weird species of animals with the capacity to speak in their ouw language. They neves have seen a human so they believe they are the smartest species on earth. Steven, the leader says their mission is to help other animals in danger.

Descripción de los personajes

Steven Steven, The Leader. He is the strongest and fearless on the outside. But in the inside is warm, educated and humble. He likes to help others and he get happy when someone else has success. His only default is that he's so impulsive and sometimes breaks things instead of helping. What a messy!

Aldo Aldo, A Skilled Mokey. He is Steven's Best friend and is a weird monkey with a horn. He's shy but enthusiastic. As his best friend He likes to help. He have a strong voice (I know It doens looks like) and he is skilled with his hands.

Stella Stella, Happy girl. She is so cheerful and enthusiastic, which makes her distracted. She loves moving things. She's also the most determined of this crew and she doesn't care to put her life in danger just to help someone else. She has wings but only can plain (That doesn't stop her).

Frodo Frodo, The Brain. He is a frog, yeah a frog. He is small but thet doesn't make him any less than others. He is the smartest of his friends. He knows so many things but he talks a lot... something he doesn't shut up but he always helps with important data to help others.

Soren Soren, Relaxed bro. He is unconcerned and Frodo's personal transport. They are always together and eat the same herbs. He balance this goup because it important to stay in calm to make good desitions. He have big and soft ears that help him to feel any vibration in the environment.

Digitalizing this crew

It is a work in process so I only have parts of its coloring. In fact I want to make this right so I'm taking my time to finish it.

I've been digitalizing this drawing in Adobe Photoshop CC2014. I only have layers and layers of trazes I've been doing with the pen tool.

Trabajo en proceso

Making of

Creacion de Aldo

I still have to decide some colors and get better so many details. I hope I can finish this because I'm loving each one of them... And I want to record the hole process and see the entire evolution of this.

Until next time!
See ya! :D

Sort:  

Love the characters! All very unique! We run a weekly art sharing initiative on steemit. Join simply by using the #stateofthearts and mingle with other artists and share upvotes, we would love to see some more of your art and maybe even feature you sometime!

Thank you so much!!! I'll join next time! I find it very interesting 😄

Of course! We need more active steemian artists like you in the community! Looking forward to seeing your future work

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jedamez from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice characters mate. i thought you did them on Illustrator before I saw you used PH. Interesting...

Hola @jedamez, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu elíges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
1349 7047 1111 7519
2031 7656 6800 1581
5929 8101 5323 2446
1479 7099 7772 2895

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86