Phelps vs McGregor gaining steam

in #phelps7 years ago

59a451c5ca59e_phelpsvsmcgregor.jpg.be4c0b673a3631695bcad988258c23e9.jpg

With no real challengers left in MMA or boxing for the GOAT McGregor has been pushing for a competitive
swimming race against former Olympian and gold medal record holder Michael Phelps. When asked about
the potential match-up McGregor had this to say.

"I dominated the UFC and boxing, now its time to go after some of dose Olympic medals. Mark me words Michael is foooooked! The man is washed up, he's retired, he should've kept his mouth shut. I run competitive swimming!"

Jon Kavanaugh, McGregors long time trainer had this to say.

"This will be the easiest competitive swimming race of Conor's career. I expect him to go in there and totally dominate Phelps. Watch for my second book A Trainers Journey: McGregor vs Mayweather coming soon."

UFC president Dana White also liked McGregors chances.

"Listen, I stopped counting this kid out years ago. I mean how could you? He went in there with the best boxer of all time and nearly took him to the 12th round. I mean the kid is just amazing, he's incredible. Listen, in competitive swimming you never know whats gunna happen. People are crazy to count this kid out. This is going to be a great race."

Could Conor really take this? I don't think Phelps will be ready for his awkward and unorthodox swimming technique. Its something he has never seen before. What do you guys think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84