I miss you so much

in #health6 years ago (edited)

RED KIDNEY BEANS

Why am I writing about red kidney beans today? That's because I miss my mother very much. In the past, when she was still with me, she often cooked for me. Whatever she cooked, it tasted so delicious on my tongue. But there is one dish that became my favorite, it is the mother's "red bean soup". It tasted delicious and warm, making me feel like I was in my mom's arms. I miss you so much mom.


Today @HealthWizard will discuss about the incredible benefits of red kidney beans.

Benefits of red kidney beans for health :

  • Prevent cancer

The red beans are rich in Vitamin K which can protect your body's cells against oxidative cells and can reduce the risk of cancer. Red beans also contain Manganese that serves as an antioxidant that can help reduce free radicals in the body.

  • Good food for pregnant women

Red kidney beans are an excellent source of B vitamins, such as folate. Folate can help the formation of nerves and red blood cells in the development of the fetus so as to prevent the occurrence of birth defects. Red kidney beans also contain Omega 3 and Omega 6 are very good for fetal brain development.

  • Prevents Anemia and increases energy

Red kidney beans are rich in iron, copper, and zinc that can make the formation of red blood cells better. Its iron content also can increase your energy. Iron is also important for your metabolism and energy production. Manganese content in red beans also contribute to energy production in your body.

  • Caring for the skin and overcoming acne

The content of Vitamin B6 contained in red kidney beans can keep your skin healthy. In addition, Vitamin B6 also helps the metabolism of fatty acids, amino acids, synthesis, lipids, and hemoglobin. Folic acid contained in red kidney beans is also useful in the formation of new skin cells, which can be useful for cleansing pores and reducing acne. Red kidney beans are also a good source of antioxidants. These antioxidants have anti-aging properties that can be beneficial to skin health and help you in preventing premature aging.

  • Smooth digestion and Prevent Diabetes

Red beans are an excellent source of fiber that can smooth your digestive system. By eating red kidney beans, you can meet your daily fiber requirements.

Inside red kidney beans there are complex carbohydrates that can make blood sugar levels in the body decreases. Red beans also contain soluble fiber that can help lower levels of carbohydrate metabolism that can prevent the occurrence of spikes in blood sugar after meals.



In the past, I just ate the food my mother made, without knowing the benefits to my body. But after I know, I am very grateful to have a mother like my mother, who always provide a healthy and delicious food. Thank you mom, I love you so much.


Red beans are very delicious and healthy, you can create a cuisine by using it, can be made salad, soup, porridge, and much more, so... stay beautiful and healthy. Please be nice to your body, so if you interest in our articles, please be sure follow @HealthWizard. Be Happy and be Healthy

Thank's steemian'

Image Source: 1,2,3

Sort:  

Kidney beans or one of the most highest in protein that a person can eat. They go well with many things like salads , soup, rice and beans. very informative keep up the good work. you have my upvote my friend...@mannyfig1956

Thanks a lot @mannyfig1956 , I really appreciate your support :)

So Interesting Information @Healthwizard

Stay Healthy

Thank you very much @meock
Have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29