Top 10 Photographs of 2017

in #photographs6 years ago

Top 10 Photographs of 2017

#10 Lars Sivars, Sweden (Open Competition, Architecture)

NYC Light II. A Manhattan sunset. Shot from Queens across the East River. Part two in a New York Trilogy which I call "NYC Light."
`
#9 Luo Pin Xi, China (Professional, Sport)

Shaolin Kungfu, also known as Shaolin Wushu, is one of the famous Wushu schools in China. It has a long history and profound influence, is an important part of the traditional martial arts Chinese. The most prominent feature of Shaolin Kung Fu is "Zen Wu one", namely the Zen in Wuhan, practicing meditation, so there are "Zen martial arts".

#8 Meniconzi Alessandra, Switzerland (Open Competition, Wildlife)

#7 Christian Vizl, Mexico (Professional, Natural World)

Silent Kingdom. Ever since I was a kid, as far back as I can remember, I was attracted to the sea. I dreamt about what lay beneath the waves, and how would it look if suddenly all the water vanished, leaving all the animals and living creatures in stasis. In this way, I could walk within the ocean and see them all, suspended for a moment in time and space. To this day I carry within me that dream; and very gratefully realise it through my photography. Each image is a visualisation of that sublime moment whereupon the beautiful marine life around me is frozen majestically in its natural environment. My intention is to capture the essence of being immersed in the experience and presence of the animal or habitat I am photographing, and to share with others their splendour and soul. I hope the images I capture contribute to the existing corpus of underwater photography in a way that energises each of us to form our own dream of preserving and creating a better world where we value and care for all expressions of life. Ultimately our understanding and celebration of the sheer beauty and poetry of life is intrinsically linked to how we communicate and bond with the myriad configurations of life energy surrounding us. In my case, it is the ocean and its marine inhabitants which inform my observance and joy for life. I in turn communicate this through my photography of the underwater realm.

#6 Zhu Jianxing, China (Open Competition, Travel)

#5 Andreas Hemb, Sweden (Open Competition, Wildlife)

#4 Francesco Russo, Italy (Open Competition, Nature)

Beyond dreams. The plain of Castelluccio Landscape in flowering. Sibillini Mountains National Park, Italy.

#3 Rob Wilson, Canada (Open Competition, Travel)

#2 Barry Tweed-Rycroft, United Kingdom (Open Competition, Architecture)

#1 Masayasu Sakuma, Japan (Open Competition, Nature)

Diamond-Dust. This picture was taken in February in Nagano-ken at an altitude of about 1,700 meters. In Japan, February is the coldest season in a year. Diamond dust can be seen only a few times during cold season. So, it took four years to make this work since I started taking diamond dust. Orange circle is diamond dust. Diamond dust usually looks white, but it turns into orange just for the morning sunrise. I expressed the diamond dust as a silent forest fairy.

Thank_you_for_visiting_us_01.png
logo-fish-fait-morocco-drapeau-clipart-vecteur_csp42701106.jpg
buttons upvote resteem.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75