Greek Heroes handcut collage artwork (DM me if you want a FREE high resolution image)

in #art7 years ago

deus ex machina.jpg

This is a part of my new analog collage series titled Γκρικ Χιροους (Greek Heroes). It is inspired by Greece,presented through a surrealistic dream where the past meets the present events and together are heading towards a utopian or dystopian future.
The struggle of common people is reflected on the struggle of the Greater powers/Institutions/Ideologies, as above so below. Beauty and horror walk hand to hand in a world ready for a greater change but hesitant to take the last step. What is the position of the Greek spirit in this world? In what way is changing and how is changed by it? This series gives more questions than answers.

pillarsof eternity net.jpg

All of my arrtwork is handcut collage on hardboard and the dimensions vary from 70/50 cm t0 80/80 cm

Summer of love 50,50cm analogue collage 2015..jpg

Venus di Aqua.jpg

zorbanet.jpg

illiadanet.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome! It makes me wanna become a collage artist myself!

My interpretation of the first work is that Greece is drowning and in need of a life preserver?!

It's too bad you're not finding more success here on SteemIt. Unfortunately you have to network to get your work better known. Your cooperation with @mobbs who has exposure (followers) is a good way to get better known if you're pressed for time.

You can be a collage artist if you like, its an easy medium to work with. You need imagination, a cutting tool and a glue. I always advise poets and writters to make collages. You can give form to your imagination and the images can inspire you.

This interprentation is accurate for the all the series. I ve made it back in 2015 and tried to give form to my thoughts about the economic crisis that destroyed Greece. There is a little hope in these artworks but mostly sad feelings.

I find it fachinating to work with steemit as an artist. I worked with fb for many years and its depressing, no one comments anymore, great artwork from many artist coming and going unnoticed, i even forgot my english for not having sth to write anymore. I like it here and i ll make a fresh start and i am up to any collaboration. If you have an article and want an image, feel free to ask. It will be my pleasure to give you or create one for you:) with collaborations you always gain, you never lose:) thank you again and have a nice day:)

Yeah, it's sad for Greece... Might sound simplistic, but the only way out is for people to just work, work, work. Make capital, rather than politics. Go to other countries, get rich, then come back or stay where you are and help indirectly. I worry sometimes people complain a lot and do little. Though the situation is pretty tragic.

My posts aren't guaranteed to trend as of yet, so I feel kinda guilty asking anyone for contributions, when I don't know whether the post will make $100 or $5. Plus I often write the article just the day before, so there's little, if any, 'heads up'. But I'll keep you in mind, maybe try and think of my topics beforehand.

Have a great day yourself! :)

Its really sad indeed... as an artist i understand that politics use the language of symbolism and this language speaks to your heart and feelings rather than your mind and logic. fear hope desperation everything to manipulate. The logical thing is what you said, but when in shock how can you think logicaly?....

very interesting (:

Thank you , if you like i can send you a high resolution image of any artwork:)

  • Nice Post
    Hello, I am Dhinchak POOJA (Artist - Singer - Youtuber) . am 24 year Old, from INDIA.
    **I Followed you---
    FOLLOW ME: @dhinchakpooja
    Screenshot_15.png
    I am new here
    I hope you can support me, I really like being able to share with all of you, thank you for welcoming me and giving me much encouragement to be able to continue within this steemit community.

A good antique series! I like it when the artworks is a single series.

thank you very much, i am always creating collage series . Is helping me by more analytic :)

It speaks of you as a consistent, logical and thinking person. Respect!

OMG my friend you are awesome I like this a lot Reestemed

Wow dude! Awesome! Upped and followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40