I always had a fantasy of being a chef - Jeg har alltid hatt en fantasi om å være en kokk. (featuring @nippel66 as author)

in #chef8 years ago

I'm 26 years old and works as a chef.

Chef

I love new and exciting food, from various parts of the world. And inspiration from others with the same passion as me. I am very fond of Asian food, and much spices. I live in Norway and here uses, most people only Salt and Pepper. Which in reason are not particularly good in the long run.

Hei jeg er en gutt, 26 år gammel og jobber som kokk.
Jeg elsker ny og spennende mat fra diverse verdensdeler. Og ny inspirasjon fra andre med samme lidenskap. Jeg er veldig glad i asiatisk mat, og mye spices. Jeg bor i Norge og her bruker, de fleste bare Salt og Pepper.
Noe som i grunn, ikke er serlig godt i lengden.

Institution

I grew up in institution, when my parents died when I was young.

My mother in 2000 and my father in 1997. My father drank himself to death, and drowned in his own vomit. My mother OD'd on heroin, and fell down a stairs and became brain dead.
So I was sent around at different instutisjoner, before I was picked up by foster parents. I stayed there for a few years until I was 11, so I was moved on instutisjon again. I got so one printed ho, where I lived until I was 19 and moved to myself. I do not know how it is, and having parents when I was so young and lived in institution when they died.

Jeg er vokst opp i instutisjon, da foreldrene mine døde da jeg var ung.
Min mor i 2000 og min far i 1997. Min far drakk seg i hel, og druknet i sitt eget spy. Min mor tok overdose på heroin, og datt ned en trapp og ble hjernedød.
Så jeg ble sendt rundt på forskjellige instutisjoner, før jeg ble hentet av fosterforeldre. Jeg bodde der i noen år til jeg var 11, så ble jeg flyttet på instutisjon igjen. Jeg fikk så ett trykt hjemm, hvor jeg bodde til jeg ble 19 og flyttet for meg selv. Jeg vet ikke hvordan det, er og ha foreldre da jeg var såpass ung og bodde i instutisjon da de døde.

How to Cook

So I was solemnly started with and learn how to cook.

And got very sense of discipline, and taught me many techniques and different ways and make dinner and cakes. I became more and more interested in how to make Asian food, after I tried Bali chicken stew.
I searched me looked into the resturant and food processing in high school, too became a certified chef.

Så jeg ble tidelig satt i gang med og lære hvordan man lager mat.
Og fikk veldig sansen for faget, og lærte meg mange teknikker, og forskjellige måter og lage middag og kaker på. Jeg ble mer og mer interessert i hvordan man lager asiatisk mat, etter jeg prøvde Bali kyllinggryte. Jeg søkte meg så inn på restaurant og matfat på videregående skole, for og ta fagbrev som kokk.

First Year

I completed the first year and searched kitchen job in the evenings after school and got a job at one of the finest restaurants in Bergen.

Where I worked 2 1/2 years as extra help, and weekend shifts.
I learned and make many a different gourmet meals and desserts, and got more inspiration on my road as a cook. I was so interested in various kinds of sea food and tried lots I've never heard of before even, such as web whale carpatchio. I went two years and completed it with good grades.
I took so this summer interdisciplinary examination in vocational studies for Cookery and got 5 of 6.

Jeg fullførte første året og søkte kjøkken jobb på kveldstid, etter skolen og fikk jobb på en av de fineste restaurantene i Bergen.
Hvor jeg jobbet 2 1/2 år som ekstra hjelp, og helge vakter.
Jeg lærte og lage mangen forskjellige gourmet måltider, og desserter, og fikk mere inspirasjon på min veg som kokk. Jeg ble så interessert i forskjellige typer sjø mat, og prøvde masse jeg aldri har hørt om før engang, som foreksempel hval carpatchio. Jeg gikk så 2 året og fullførte det, med gode karakterer. Jeg tok så nå i sommer tverrfaglig prøve i kokkefaget og fikk 5 av 6.

Canteen

I got new kitchen job this summer, and now works in a canteen in high school.

Here I work now in the autumn and take the sisster 6 months, before I go up to examination and taking certificate. I thrive on the job during the day, when I have work a few years late nights and weekends. So now I can finally, spend time fammily and friends. I got a daughter now June 15, and it suited me well and get such a job, after fammily increase.

I strongly believe that I will succeed trade certificate, and maybe find a job on the boat or oil platform. If I do not get it, I have considered and further educate me to a product developer. I love and experimenting in the kitchen and try new things. I use never recipes example, and try out various methods. i have a lot of experience so that i can predict what fits into what, and what does not fit in the food.

Jeg fikk ny kjøkken jobb nå i sommer, og jobber nå i en kantine på videregående skole.
Her skal jeg jobbe nå til høsten og ta de sisste 6 mnd, før jeg går opp til fagprøve og tar fagbrev. Jeg trives godt med jobb på dagtid, da jeg har jobbet noen år sene kvelder og helger. Så nå kan jeg endelig, bruke tiden på fammilie og venner. Jeg fikk en datter nå 15 Juni, og det passet meg bra og få en slik jobb, etter fammilie forøkelse.

Jeg har stor tro på at jeg skal klare fagbrevet, og kansje finne meg en jobb på båt eller olje platform. Om jeg ikke får det, har jeg vurdert og videre utdanne meg til produkt utvikler. Jeg elsker og eksprimentere på kjøkken, og prøve nye ting. Jeg bruker aldrig oppskrifter foreksempel, og prøver meg fremm. Har så pass mye erfaring att jeg kan forutse hva som passer i hva og hva som ikke passer i maten.

Fagbrev

I'll even tell you about my way to a certificate, and update you on the way.

I will also and mostly posting about food, and my self-composed dishes along. And pictures from the qualifying examination and during the process I will be out some recipes and approach. This was some information about me and my goal in life. Hope you got a little better insight into who I am and what I doing.

Jeg kommer til og fortelle om min vei til fagbrev, og oppdatere dere underveis. Jeg kommer også til og for det meste lage innlegg om mat, og mine selvkomponerte retter underveis. Og bilder fra fagprøven og underveis i prosessen, vil jeg ligge ut en del oppskrifter og fremgangs måter. Dette var litt informasjon om meg, og mitt mål her i livet. Håper dere fikk litt bedre innblikk i hvem jeg er, og hva jeg driver på med.

@gavvet features authors to promote new authors and a diversity of content. All STEEM Dollars for this post go to the featured author.
@nippel66 is part of my current effort to promote foreign language writers writing in English and other languages

Sort:  

nice post

Interesting post. Full steam ahead!

Lol, scandinavian languages sound so darn funny after you understand one.

Thank You, wonderful to hear how you pulled yourself up out of a bad start/situation and made the most of your life. All the Best going forward

As a fellow cook, Chef, or whatever you want to label it, I just want to wish you luck. It's not an easy industry to truly succeed in. I've been in the industry for over a decade now and it's probably the most high stress (physical and mental) industry one can develop a career in so, Good luck!

Yes it is very stressful profession, but with good colleagues, there is reason and keep our spirits up. I am very grateful for that :)

Hi @nipple66
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sure that you will succeed in obtaining your certificate. I can see that your bad circumstances did not get the better of you and I am sure you will rise out and be great at your job. It takes hard work and discipline to succeed. All of the best

Hi @rynow
You're welcome.
Yes, I have faith itself, as long as I stay focused during the test. I have had many a good masters and chefs around me. Yes I thrive well, and it has a lot and say on your performance. And I feel I speak food art good in general. Well and hear you have faith.

As a student, I had to learn how to cook. Eating outside was expensive.
@gavvet I would love to see some easy to do recipes with easily available ingredients. Cheers.

Hay thanks for sharing the post. My step dad was a chief in restaurants he ran while I was a teenager, I used to help him prep in the kitchen. I recently watched this very inspiring talk by the famous Michelin Star chief Marco Pierre White on the Oxford Union YouTube channel, it is definitely worth a watch - see above ^ ^ ^

Hey chef, I want to bee a boss !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47