Chronicles of Alan: How to wreck a romance (featuring @awgbibb as author)

in #life8 years ago

Before I met My Wife, the last serious Relationship I had was with Cheryl R.

I had met her previously when she was still in School, Nothing there then.

When next we met, she was a successful Commercial Artist and part time model ( more of the latter later)

Blond , confident and just plain outright, sexy, only Girl I ever met that looked better with short hair!

At this time I had started dressing in a 17th century Dandy style, Crevat,tight fitted coats ruffles on the shirt fronts and cuffs.My hair was halfway down my back at the time, Bell Bottoms and Chelsea boots ( often with heels) At 6" 3 inches, and slim.

Would go to various Clubs, Favourites Downstairs in Hillbrow and 19th Level in Rosettenville. Also some of the local Town Hall Clubs ( We both stayed in Florida).

I remember a car bumping into me from the right rear on my bike damaging my right calf ( needed a walking stick for a while) I sat down, Cheryl danced with someone and a Guy sat next to me looking at her saying " Wow I would love to get hold of her", she then came and sat on my lap, he hastily disappeared.

I had 2 friends Colin V ( Irish) and Ian B (Scot) who had asked me to organise Dates for them, I got hold of Linda R and Morag, Brunette and Blonde both lovely in looks and nature and arranged to meet the Gents in Jhb. Went to collect the Ladies, drove to the arranged meeting ,place, and ( long before Cell phones) neither of the Guy's were there, waited nearly an hour, both Girls dressed for a date and looking gorgeous, took them with me to the 19th level where I had arranged to meet Cheryl and all our friends were there too.

Picture Yours Truly strolling in to this Club which up to this point had been my favorite hangout to meet Cheryl with 2 Beautiful Girls that she did not know.

I will say no more other than to refer you to the title.

As to more of the latter later at the beginning of this missive, I cannot remember if I was Engaged or Married when another friend of mine , Gavin brought around a Calendar for me featuring , you guessed it, Cheryl, leaving very little to the imagination.

Sort:  

I was conceived and born and lived for my first year in Hillbrow when it was a vibrant hip place. My parents have told me so many stories of the place.

And I can assure you ,your Parents probably didn't tell you the half of it!

And that is probably for the best ;)

Anybody else feel they deserve a good explanation, ( besides from gavvet himself) as to why this garbage is valued so high?

This is trash and if this kind of schlock is going to keep getting $1700 Steemit will be worthless garbage in no time.

i dont even understand it... so like, his friends ditched him, and he was too lazy to explain that to the girl or try to connect with his friends in any way?, he just carries on sounds bogus as fuk to me. please explain why this is funny???

Hi Nick, was not funny at all , she just exploded and did not want to hear any explanations or excuses. "This is over" was the politest part of the conversation. Thank You for your comment
rnt.

Hi, can you let me know how I can be featured by you please? I noticed secret-writer put up a post outlining all the requirements?

Thank you

@gavvet can I ask you a question? Where can I read about how to be promoted by you? Are there any rules?

Rules

  1. I need to have space.
  2. It needs to be great and add to the diversity of content on steemit
  3. Turns are necessary so that as many as can, get a chance

How does this satisfy your second requirement? This is garbage.

Do you promoting only new posts or else? Do you selecting posts yourself or authors should show them to you in the comments section?

Only new posts, I scrutinize these and select the best...

So how anybody can present his post for you?

steemit chat

What channel are you in steemit chat? Cant find you there. Can I just send it to your email?

I really like to read "Chronicles of Alan". I look forward to the next part! Thank for sharing this interestingly written life stories.

Thank You very much for your kind words.

Very well written. By the way you can have two love @gavvet

I tried that once , but who else would have the luck to pick 2 Girls with the same birthday! Total Disaster!

Oh shoot, that there is some quality writing. Thank you.

One of the best series on steemit, Thanks Gavvet and author awgbibb

Thank You so much, Appreciate Your kind words.

lovely one :)

Thank You.

Can you feature my article too.

I'm a bit full at the moment but hit me up on steemit chat and if its really good I will thy to find you a slot

Hope i am next in line

Cant find you in chat

Dm me still have the nickname there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44