My favorite rappers and munchien

in #music5 years ago

eminem24.jpg

I chose to do my presentation on Marshall Bruce Mathers, otherwise known as Eminem, who was born on October 17, 1972 in Detroit, Michigan. He is now an American rapper, songwriter, record producer, and actor. Eminem became the best-selling artist of the 2000s in the US and is the bestselling hip-hop artist worldwide. Like me, he was raised by a single mom and didn’t have a strong relationship with his father. He grew up in a lower- to middle-class home, as did I, and therefore I understand the financial struggles he and his mom had to face. I also now have a step-father and a half-sister, as Eminem did at my age. Although we grew up quite similarity, Eminem dropped out of High School at 17 and was abused by his step father and by African-Americans in his neighbourhood. I also feel like I live in a city that provides more opportunity for employment and educational success. Eminem was always unsure of what he wanted to do in the future and I am also still not sure. He disliked math and science in school whereas I enjoyed it; however, we share a similar passion in visual arts.

Eminem was the first hip-hop artist I ever listened to. I was introduced to him by my older sister who would tell me to pay attention to the lyrics. I’ve always been intrigued by the stories he tells in his songs, and I can relate to many of the situations he describes. I personally find that he has an extraordinary talent which is his ability to make rhymes out of almost anything and turn it into music. Eminem inspires me, not only by his talent, but also by how he is able to turn all of the bad experiences from his life into life lessons that he teaches to his listeners. He isn’t afraid to sing about the things he has experienced even though they may make him seem week in the eyes of some. Overall, Eminem inspires me because he followed his dream when every part of his life discouraged his chances for success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85