Exodus 1.30.0 – Hello Gnosis, Byebye Doge!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

My god, I was a few days late with this release of Exodus! Still I am glad I saw the release notes!

Gnosis is a coin I don't care much about. One of the overhyped ones. Still it joins the ranks of the ERC20 coins and that's understandable.

The most interesting thing here is the decision to remove Doge! That is a pretty bold move and should serve as a first warning for you Doge aficionados out there! A coin without development is dead by my definition and I am glad I have discarded of my doge every time I get them. And I think you should pay attention to what they say. They made a statement about it on redit: https://www.reddit.com/r/dogecoin/comments/6mrnkw/exodus_removing_dogecoin/

Support for Australian Dollars is a nice guest to our friends down under.

And as usual a number of bugfixes. I have not run into a single one of them, but I'm glad they get resolved before I have to worry about them.

Screenshot 2017-07-24 16.04.37.jpg

1.30.0

July 20, 2017

Wallet
  • NEW: Gnosis is here!
  • NEW: Exodus now has a built-in early warning system to detect and warn users if mining payouts will significantly impact network fees. We believe this is an industry first!
  • IMPROVED: Pricing feed lookups now have more redundancy, faster speed and greater stability.
  • IMPROVED: Golem, Augur, EOS and Aragon now fully export all transactions correctly.
  • IMPROVED: Lightning fast wallet switching with assets that have over 100+ transactions. Optimized for wallets that even have over 1000+ transactions!
  • BUGFIX: Fixed wallet scrolling that would cause a scrolling list to jump if your window size was just a few pixels more than the window size.
  • REMOVED: Doge is now disabled by default on new wallets. In the future Exodus will be removing Dogecoin. See our full Reddit post about this decision.
Backup / Restore
  • IMPROVED: If Exodus detects any assets deposited and a backup has not been made a warning badge will now notify the user. Previously this badge only showed up when the user has 0.1 BTC worth of assets.
Settings
  • NEW: Exodus welcomes everyone down under - AUD support has been added.

Source: https://www.exodus.io/releases/

Badge -snakkeboble Warnock .png

Sort:  

Sweet! Thanks for sharing

good info...

Interesting post. I was about to post a similair post. The biggest group of uneducated investors in mankind get's a shot to determine the price of a crypto. It's an interesting world we live in. An interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com Since I use this site I make so much less basic investment mistakes. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Gnosis#analysis For a complete Gnosis Report

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76