My Wim Hof Journey Week 2 Day 1

in #health7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170619_155527.jpg

Also in the second week I will be freezing as I started my day with a refreshing ice bath. I did 3 rounds this time but didnt time it but I guess it was around 7 to 8 minutes per round again.

This week will bring some changes.

I will start with a cold shower now for 30 seconds, which for me isnt that big of a change since in Thailand the showers are mostly not cold at all except it has been raining for a while, so I will stick with taking an ice bath a couple of times the week.

One other change is there will be a 4th round of breathing now but I will not empty my lungs after round 4. Instead I will be doing push ups.

I have tested how much I can do before the breathing exercise and managed to get to 51.

push.jpg

The first time I was in week 2 about a year ago I was able to do more after the breathing rounds this was true this time also and I was able to do 56.
It was even easier and "just" my need for air stopped me doing more.
I am super excited for this week.

My retention times for the breathing

Round 1: 41,83 sec

Round 2: 31,39 sec (wtf)

Round 3 59,40 sec

I am still experimenting how the breathing works best for me. As you can see my times are not really consistent.

The last round this time was really amazing. I felt totally relaxed with an empty mind just beeing a witness, noticing what was happening within my body. I guess you can call this beeing in that famous moment everyone tells you, you should live in.

Great start in the week.

breath motherfucka

Sort:  

Keep it up! Going full Ice bath, Wow!

always will.

thx for the support. makes it much easier

No problem, keep up the good work!

Upvoted and resteemed :-)

thanks a lot.

really appriciated

Really !!! Amazing post .
I have followed you hope you also will follow me @ishwor
Thank You.

Great progress on the journey. I'm doing ice cold showers myself regularly.

awsome.

you noticing benefits also since you started?

Yeah, much more focus and energy. Been also doing the breathing. Great practice.

Have a great week ahead. Lol Jump into the pool of ice.

I did :-)

to great week for all of us

Thanks for sharing your Wim Hof Method journey!

I am practicing Wim Hof breathing too but haven't started the course yet. Will definitely start to log it when I do start which is on the horizon.

Following, keep sharing your experiences @flipstar!

If you're into yoga and lifestyle, check out @erikdenoorman

thx a lot. I am sure you will enjoy it as much as I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85