Got My Hand Covered In 'Mehndi' For An Upcoming Marriage ...!

in #photography7 years ago

Hey Steemians. Today, I am gonna share my Mehndi design with you . But first of all, let me tell you something about 'Mehndi'

 Mehndi (also called Mehandi) is the traditional art of painting the hands, feet or body with a paste made from the powdered, dried leaves of the henna plant. It stain's a usually cherry-red to brown color but this can vary with time left on and a range of other factors. Coffee, lemon, tea, and essential oils are sometimes added for texture, smell or to help the stain. If I say in modern language, Mehndi is an art of making temporary tattoos but with natural products with no side effects.

So, A friend of mine is getting married after two days. In India, before marriage there are lot of cultural events. And one of those is, Mehndi Program. Girls, according to their choice, design their hands with their favorite mehndi design. 

This is my design on hands.

I have also done it on legs as well. I really love mehndi design. This one below is my mehndi design on feet.

 Tell me How this design is looking? Is it great or just fine?

Tell me in Comment section.

Thanks for reading.


Sort:  

Nice post. Followed you. Please follow me.

Hy @withsmn Followed you already Plz follow back @funnystuff
Thnx

thanks a lot .

Hay @flamepower
I always follow your posts Nice
I Wish You Would Also Follow and Upvote My Post @funnystuff
Really I Liked What You Do Every Day
And Always Join - Upvote - Comment and Reesteem
I wish the same
Thank You Sweet

I like this post ... hands and feet are beautiful in the painting ...... @ fahrullah

Thanks @fahrullah . I am happy you liked the design.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67