How Long is Chile? • Chile is as narrow as it is because of the Andes Mountains, which separate it f

in #economics6 years ago

How Long is Chile?

Chile is as narrow as it is because of the Andes Mountains, which separate it from Argentina. That's why the country is only 110 miles (177 km) across, on average. Chile measures 2,653 miles (4,270 km) from north to south. It is the world's most prominent example of the elongated type of territorial morphology. Other examples include Norway and Vietnam. There are four other types of territorial morphology: compact, prorupt, fragmented and perforated.

Like what I share? Support my work, buy me a coffee: ko-fi.com/fanmaps (clickable link in my bio)

Via BigThink and Reddit User BezzleFord

#map #world #country #population #cartography #geography #earth #globe #people #planet #history #economy #chile #length #america #southamerica #latinamerica #europe #santiago #valparaiso #london #nyc #bogota #colombia #berlin #moscow #argentina #antarctica #distance

globe,argentina,planet,bogota,valparaiso,world,earth,antarctica,map,london,moscow,santiago,chile,distance,geography,nyc,america,latinamerica,colombia,length,people,europe,country,southamerica,population,economy,history,cartography,berlin

This is one of the last photos I have uploaded to instagram recently! I hope you like it. I have also used the tags that I have used :)

It's amazing Political and Economic Graphs! I hope You enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83