THE GARDEN (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

The silence had touched her,
an open armed silence
so ready to embrace
her, so embraceable

Kneeling in the garden
cool, dark Earth
that sustains her
as she sustains it,
such a peaceful union

Seed, under cover of darkness,
growing, soon all will bare witness
to the beauty of the fruit.


Did you miss my last poem? If so, read it here.

I produce limited edition, handmade poetry chapbooks twice per year. Please visit my website to sign up for my author newsletter go receive updates on when the next poetry chapbook is available!

Sort:  

This reminds me of the little baby dope seedling I just planted...

I like poem.... I follow you to read your poem.

always reading @ericvancewalton , great

👍👉 @ericvancewalton , nice poem

How do you do it, Eric?

You keep creating such marvels!

Thank you! Lots and lots (and lots) of practice and lots of meditation.

Steemon
Cool post

The image of the garden brings up a whole range of thoughts for me, especially pertaining to Steemit. Obviously, tending your position here is much like tending a garden, and you hope your seeds will bear fruit. A few years back, though, I watched a gardening documentary called Back to Eden. It was about how a good layer of mulch can take over most of the work of weeding, fertilizing, even watering. Without the mulch, you can really be striving after a garden that will bear fruit, and your striving can be very unproductive. When I find myself toiling and striving over a goal now, and the work isn't very productive, I try to figure out where the mulch is that I'm missing. That's the track your poem has set my brain on today. Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52