ALL ALONG (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago

When the sunset
is fast approaching
and the our book
of life nearly written
the glow of our
good deeds and
scars of struggles
we have endured
will illuminate our souls,

in the end,
our memories
will be the mirror
into which we smile and
find immeasurable warmth

like the pedals
of the lotus,
life unfolds as
it’s meant to,
in every season

we cry tears of joy
as we finally realize​
our flaws were
merely lessons and our stories,
they were perfect all along.


Did you miss the last episode of my novel, Alarm Clock Dawn? If so click here to read it. New episodes will be posted every Sunday, Tuesday, and Thursday morning at 11AM CST!

To follow my unfolding story please visit my website here to sign up for my author newsletter.

Sort:  

Darn right (well said) :

in the end,
our memories
will be the mirror
into which we smile

The last stanza made me think about the experience I had pposting my first poem today. Thanks for the inspiration Eric.

You're welcome @vegascomic. I'm glad you've connected with my work! Thanks for taking the time to read it!

That is what human all about. We don't treasure what we have until it's gone. Great Poem.

It's very true in life. Great work!

Yes, to realize that everything is unfolding as it was meant to is such a gift. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75