A Funny Short Story- Urgency or Calling the Bluff? -Enjoy with Troy!

in #funny7 years ago

hobbyfarm.jpg

Late one evening Chet heard some strange noises outside. He peered out of the back door and saw 2-3 guys steeling things out of his barn.

He stumbled in the dark to reach the phone to call the police. The dispatcher asked, 'Have they made a attempt to enter your house?'

Slightly miffed by the question Chet replied, 'No - but they aren't done emptying my barn yet.' The dispatcher said that all patrols were busy, however she would send the first one that was available.

Chet waited a minute and called the police again, 'I called you a minute ago because there were people in my barn. Well you don't have to worry about them now because I just shot them all. ' Then he hung up.

Coffeyville P D.jpg

Within five minutes three police cars, s SWAT teem and two ambiances showed up at Walt's and caught the burglars red handed. Accusingly the officer in charge said to Chet, 'I thought you told the dispatcher you shot them. Unconcerned Chet replied, ' I thought she said there weren't any units available.'

I hope you enjoyed it although I don't recommend it, it is one way to get their attention.

images (2).jpg upote.png

Thanks for reading - Feel free to comment upvote or resteem - Troy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44