Short graffiti tour through Barcelona

in #streetart8 years ago (edited)

While I was staying in Barcelona a friend of mine suggested checking out the city's street art tour. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to catch the guided tour due to many other trips planned. Nevertheless, I thought it would be interesting to find at least some of the Barcelona's graffiti scattered around town. So I started walking around and as my conscious shifted from the fabulous buildings to the less visible graffiti, I realized they are everywhere.

Street art culture is indeed evolved in Barcelona. It is even frequently utilized by local shops providing an interesting type of advertisement. This search was a pleasurable journey not just through the incredible images but through the variety of environments they were living in.

Let me show you what I am talking about. There was so many graffiti that it was not possible for me to capture them all. Some of the images were taken in park Guell and the others are from all over the town as I was not following any defined route like the graffiti of El Raval or El Borne and Gothic.

I hope you enjoyed the images. I found them very refreshing.
In the end, I will leave you with another image I took while being on the Bunkers Del Carmel.
Thank you for reading and have a nice day.

Sort:  

Great work and interesting pictures, thank you for sharing!

Wow! Thanks for sharing. I love streetart! Will be following you! You should follow me too. Will be doing soon some kickass fun project with the Berlin Wall. Stay tuned! :)

Very cool, my favorite is the robot turntable. I notice that the vast majority are on a canvas of a rollable locking door, is there a big crime problem there

I was just in Barcelona two weeks ago and missed these, thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76